I created a Facebook page for HIVE! Help me grow it!

image.png


I noticed that there was no Facebook page for #HIVE. I wanted to add Hive as one of my main activities/works on Facebook and I was not able to do that. I had Steem (now as a former work) and also Creary but there was no option for Hive. I decided to clone the information about Hive that I found on Twitter and quickly built a Hive Facebook Page.

The intention of all this is that we can share Hive on Facebook. This is a community page and my plan is that someone from the dev team, or someone on higher ranks in the community help me admin and moderate the page. I can even give the full ownership of the page to them, I don’t plan to use it for personal gain.

hivefacebookeddie.jpg

This is what I wanted, share with everyone that I am a proud Hive user.

So is also an invitation to every Hive user to go and give a like to the Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/hiveblocks. And if someone of the dev team or Hive community want to contribute to the page please contact me on Facebook or Twitter.


edfc.JPG

Add me on Faceebok and let's grow this new Hive Page!

BTW this new version of Facebook looks cool.

eddiespinohive.png

My Social Media Links

GrisVisa (my wife) Social Media

Sort:  

Facebook disallowed steem links very early on. Will they do the same with Hive?

Yes, I remember that when I sent a link to someone via message they were blocked. So far Hive links are working correctly.

I wonder if they ever blocked other steem front ends. Haven’t really used Facebook in quite a while so I got no clue.

Hmm not sure, I remember that steemit.com was blocked for sure but not sure if @steempeak was.