You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get your content seen on Hive - A curator's perspective

All excellent points. One, no two, points you missed which I have learned in more than 6 years of blogging: different topics draw different readers on different platforms.

Secondly, a post I think is brilliant may not seem so to my readers and vice versa. Based on that, I have to make some decisions: write what they like or what I feel compelled to write.

So an honest answer to that implied question must inform how one should be viewing rewards on the blockchain.

Sort:  

So true! That's why I'm glad the community feature was built so it's easier to find topics that interest you. :3 Thanks for the add-ons! They are also excellent points :D

I have so say that I don't like the community feature. I find it too limiting. My posts and proclivities are rather eclectic. But that's just me. 🤭🤐

Appreciate the follow!

What makes you think it is limiting? Hmm, I have noticed you haven't used the "reblog" feature, which makes your posts appear in your blog instead of them being all piled up in "All posts" tab. Maybe you don't know there's a feature for this yet? I do this to somehow organize my blog. :D

I post from WordPress using SteemPress. It means I have to come and post manually. That there's a five minute time limit / hold on posting is a real timewaster and it's very clunky. Blogging's a hobby and when I've spent a couple of hours or in some cases a couple of days on a post, it just want to get done. I've tried things a little differently with my most recent post. Let's see.