ELAmental Underground Studio GEAR - Part 2: Studio Rack Mount Side-Cart

in Self Owned Souls3 years ago (edited)
If you ever wonder where all that fancy gear goes in production studios, it goes in these - studio rack mounts. If you want to be any sort of professional and get real "high-end gear" - then you will need something like this to mount all of that gear properly. Doing so will prevent damage, disperse heat more efficiently, create an easy to reach position for gear you use frequently, and provide a really cool aesthetic to your studio's control room.

Waiting to be filled... like my rack? that's what she said! 🤣

20210416_172220.jpg

There are many different kinds of rack mounts. Some people that have TONS of gear sometimes use server racks from office buildings that are insanely tall. There are strait racks, slanted racks, desk mount racks, and even whole desks custom made to fit you studio needs exactly. You can also custom craft you own racks as well. Some of the custom desk racks I have seen are the coolest, and have the ability to turn your desk into something that looks more like a futuristic spaceship cockpit! If you do not construct the mounts correctly however, you could cause damage to your very valuable hardware.

20210416_172118.jpg

I ended up going with this rack-mount "side-cart" for a few reasons. Firstly it sits at the EXACT perfect height and angel I was seeking, giving me optimal access to all the controls that will eventually be mounted in it, based on my control-chair size. It's size and ease of mobility (due to its fabulous wheels) makes it ideal for the corner I want to place it in, also allowing me to customize where it sits, based on where I am sitting, every single session (us audio guys love our customization).

20210418_222617.jpg

The architecture of the design is also intelligent and quite appealing, allowing for plenty of airflow and heat dispersion... and doing it in STYLE! The structure has extreme stability (which is vital when holding high caliber gear), and the aesthetics are top notch, almost matching perfectly with my wood desk it sits next to. The main influence in me pulling the trigger on this particular rack though was most certainly the price... after weeks of searching, I couldn't find another listing for a rack even half as nice as this one for any less that $230 usd... I nabbed this one from a really nice guy in a hurry to move his studio to Bend for a whopping $90! I got lucky and saw the listing early enough (just barely - I was actually second in line and the first guy faked - whohoo!).

20210418_222900.jpg

I know many of you are probably looking at this thing like its supposed to hold a TV from 1983, but I assure you that you will understand my enthusiasm after you start seeing this thing loaded with primo gear in future posts in this series. I should have my LA2A style Opto compressor and Pultec style equalizer tomorrow, and will most def throw those in the rack and show 'em off here asap. I will also be doing a few posts relating to the stellar new company I am getting this amazing hardware from.

@daltono_sep2.png

Studio Gear Series Links

Part 1 - Vintage Atlas Sound Mic Stand

Related ELAmental Studio Posts

Part 9 of my Vocal Booth Build Series

High-Tech Audio Production PC Build

ELAmental Underground Studio Preview

Beat Making Gear Preview

1st Beat-Craft with New Gear

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

hiveelamentaltagedimage.jpg

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

Natural_Medicine_C.png

cc2nm.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

HIVE-SIG2.gif

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

Sort:  

Hello, I bring !PIZZA and #Vibes to boost your payout 😎


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Connect

Trade


@elamental! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy-vibes.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Can't wait for the sounds from the new studio. Sweet. :)