Things People Believed in the 1990s

in THE 1990s4 years ago

It's been a few months since I've made a post in the 1990s community. Probably because I was afraid people might start catching on that I had a secret agenda to disparage the entire decad...I mean I've been busy. Anyway, here is a YouTube video I came across listing things people believed in the 1990s that have since become rather archaic.

I think there was some padding to get the list to 25 items. A few of the things on the list by the mid-1990s were starting to already become anachronistic. Also some things on the list were believed by the general public for decades prior to the 1990s so the list isn't exclusively things people only believed during the '90s decade.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

The thing about Y2K was a problem but it was fixed to an extent. There may have been excessive hype placed on Y2k similar to the hype placed on Covid in 2020, just twenty years later. Did people really believe these things or were they simply persuaded to believe in those things? I was sorta not aware of these things in this list, in that video, including the thing about the Halloween candy, I imagine it was simply parents using common sense to be careful.