Kawaii Art Season Halloween 2022 # 01 "Death". ♥♥ Arte Kawaii Temporada Halloween 2022 # 01“La Muerte”.

in CCH2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends...
☺☺☺

Welcome to my blog; Today I will begin to share a series of drawings referring to what I have called Halloween Season 2022; of course these drawings will be made in a kawaii style to reflect this time as tender as possible, since from some points of view these celebrations cause some controversy so I declare that my intention is simply to adapt my art practices to these festivities. I will also add some things that I find out about these festivities of which I know very little. One of the things that I read and re-read and I really do not understand is that mixture of customs (to call it somehow) that contradict each other or at least from my understanding, but maybe this year I will learn a little more about these festivities. Those doubts to which I refer is that they celebrate the day of the saints, dead and witches together; anyway I will investigate what I can to see if I can understand it and then I will tell you. So for now I will show you my tutorial for today.
Here are the materials used: white paper, graphite pencil 2, 0.5 marker, eraser and colors (Variety of brands).
Before I continue I remind you that at the end I will leave you the link that I used in this occasion.

01-IMG_20221005_216.jpg

Let's start with the step by step drawing:


Step # 01: I will start by making a circle; this must be big since it is not only about the head but also about the hood he is wearing and at the bottom I will make an oval to then define the body; in this way I already have an idea of the size that the drawing will occupy on the sheet.

02-IMG_20221005_644.jpg

03-IMG_20221005_917.jpg

Step # 02: At the bottom of the oval I draw a wavy line to give the sensation that our character moves without touching the ground. On the right side of the oval I draw an arched line to define the sleeve of the tunic or tunic and on the left side I make the other sleeve but this one should have the fingers more in sight since this hand will be holding the scythe or dalle. This tool used by the reaper must also have some meaning if anyone knows what it is leave it in the comments because from my point of view should have a bag or perhaps a coffin hung on the back; you know to take the one who came looking for.

04-IMG_20221005_513.jpg

05-IMG_20221005_410.jpg

Step # 03: Now I draw the scythe (or dalle) which is the mythological tool used by La Catrina (this is another name they use to refer to death and I didn't know it). I start with the wooden handle and then I make the curved and sharp blade that is inserted into the handle; in this step I also make the hole of the hood by making a circle with the bottom a little bit pointed. While I was reading in search of information about this tool I got a link to an animated series called Anagakuro where they attribute to this tool the ability to cut the link between the physical body and the soul and thus initiate the path to the world of the dead. I share this with you because I consider that for this plot they developed a quite acceptable logic of the mystical qualities of this instrument.

06-IMG_20221005_943.jpg

07-IMG_20221005_253.jpg

Step # 04: To detail the skull it will be enough to define the eye sockets with a couple of circles and under these I will draw the teeth. Apparently many cultures have used for centuries this kind of decadent and gloomy description to identify death; who can not be escaped; although apparently there are many stories or tales of those who have tried to deceive her as is the case of Sisyphus; history that I do not know. Up to this point the sketch is ready and I proceed to ink it, erase all the graphite and clean; I think it has been great since its aspect is very kawaii.

08-IMG_20221005_436.jpg

09-IMG_20221005_310.jpg

Step # 05: I start coloring and I do it with black color for the dark parts of the tunic like the inside of the sleeve and the neck; also with the holes of the eyes; I will use a gray color for a first background in the colobium (tunic). Among other things I have read; that there are those who personify death as a female form; while others do it as a male figure.

10-IMG_20221005_655.jpg

11-IMG_20221005_904.jpg

Step # 06: To finish I will add on the bottom of the tunic a bluish gray and then a little black; all this to give a decrepit appearance to this peculiar garment; and so I end this publication.
I say goodbye wishing you a happy day, afternoon or evening depending on your location.

12-IMG_20221005_708.jpg

01-IMG_20221005_216.jpg
Photo Source: Own photos captured with a Síragon camera.
Modified size: With the Paint Program.

Thanks for visiting my Blog… AH! Don't forget to vote, reblogear, and comment.

Translated with:
Deepl.jpg

www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1- Links of interest:
2- Links of interest:
3- Links of interest:

Separador-Halloween.jpg

Arte Kawaii Temporada Halloween 2022 # 01“La Muerte”.

Hola amigos…
☺☺☺

Bienvenidos a mi blog; Hoy comenzare a compartir una serie de dibujos referentes a lo he llamado Temporada Halloween 2022; por supuesto estos dibujos serán realizados bojo un estilo kawaii para reflejar esta época lo más tierna posible, ya que desde algunos puntos de vista estas celebraciones causan alguna que otra controversia por lo tanto les manifiesto que mi intención es simplemente adaptar mis prácticas de arte a estas festividades. Además agregare algunas cosas que vaya averiguando sobre estas fiestas de las cuales conozco muy poco. Una de las cosas que leo y vuelvo a leer y de verdad no entiendo es esa mezcla de costumbres (por llamarlo de alguna manera) que se contradicen o por lo menos desde mi entendimiento, pero bueno quizás este año aprenda un poco más sobre estas festividades. Esas dudas a las que me refiero es que celebran el día de los santos, muertos y brujas juntos; en fin me dedicare a investigar lo que pueda a ver si logro entenderlo y luego les cuento. Así que por el momento voy a mostrarles mi tutorial de hoy.
A continuación menciono los materiales utilizados: Papel blanco, lápiz de grafito 2, rotulador de 0.5, borrador y colores (Variedad de marcas).
Antes de continuar les recuerdo que al final les dejare el enlace que use en esta ocasión.

01-IMG_20221005_216.jpg

Comencemos con el paso a paso del dibujo:


Paso # 01: Comenzare haciendo un círculo; este debe ser grande ya que no solo se trata de la cabeza sino también de la capucha que lleva puesta y en la parte de abajo haré un óvalo para luego definir el cuerpo; de esta forma ya tengo una idea del tamaño que ocupara el dibujo en la hoja.

02-IMG_20221005_644.jpg

03-IMG_20221005_917.jpg

Paso # 02: En la parte de abajo del óvalo trazo una línea ondulada para dar esa sensación de que nuestro personaje se desplaza sin tocar el suelo. Del lado derecho del óvalo trazo una línea arqueada para definir la manga de la cogulla o túnica y del lado izquierdo hago la otra manga pero esta debe tener los dedos más a la vista ya que con esta mano estará sosteniendo la guadaña o dalle. Esta herramienta usada por la parca también debe tener algún significado si alguien sabe cuál es déjenlo en los comentarios porque desde mi punto de vista debería tener un saco o bolsa o quizás un ataúd guindado en la espalda; tu sabes para llevarse al que vino a buscar.

04-IMG_20221005_513.jpg

05-IMG_20221005_410.jpg

Paso # 03: Ahora dibujo la guadaña (o dalle) que es la herramienta mitológica usada por La Catrina (este es otro nombre que usan para referirse a la muerte y yo no lo sabía). Comienzo por el mango de madera y luego hago la cuchilla curva y afilada que va insertada en dicho mango; en este paso también hago el orificio de la capucha haciendo un círculo con la parte de abajo un poco puntiaguda. Mientras leía en busca de información sobre esta herramienta conseguí un enlace de una serie animada llamada Anagakuro donde le atribuyen a este instrumento la capacidad de cortar el vínculo que existe entre el cuerpo físico y el alma y así iniciar el camino al mundo de los muertos. Les comparto esto porque considero que para esta trama desarrollaron una lógica bastante aceptable de las cualidades místicas de este instrumento.

06-IMG_20221005_943.jpg

07-IMG_20221005_253.jpg

Paso # 04: Para detallar la calavera bastara con definir las cuencas de los ojos con un par de círculos y debajo de estos dibujare los dientes. Al parecer muchas culturas han usado por siglos este tipo de descripción decadente y tenebrosa para identificar a la muerte; de quien no se puede escapar; aunque al parecer hay muchas historias o cuentos de quienes han tratado de engañarla como es el caso de Sísifo; historia que desconozco. Hasta este punto ya está listo el boceto y procedo a entintarlo, borro todo el grafito y limpio; me parece ha quedado genial ya que su aspecto está muy kawaii.

08-IMG_20221005_436.jpg

09-IMG_20221005_310.jpg

Paso # 05: Comienzo a colorear y lo hago con el color negro para las partes oscuras de la túnica como el interior de la manga y el cuello; también con los orificios de los ojos; utilizare un color gris para un primer fondo en el colobio (túnica). Entre otras cosas he leído; que hay quienes personifican a la muerte como una forma femenina; mientras que otros lo hacen como una figura masculina.

10-IMG_20221005_655.jpg

11-IMG_20221005_904.jpg

Paso # 06: Para terminar agregare encima del fondo de la túnica un gris azulado y luego un poco de negro; todo esto para darle una apariencia decrepita a esta vestimenta tan peculiar; y así doy por terminada esta publicación.
Me despido deseándoles un feliz día, tarde o noche según sea su ubicación.

12-IMG_20221005_708.jpg

01-IMG_20221005_216.jpg
Fuente de Fotos: Propias capturadas con una cámara Síragon.
Modificado el tamaño: Con el Programa Paint.

Gracias por visitar mi Blog… ¡AH! No se olvide de votar, rebloguear y comentar.

1- Enlaces de interés:
2- Enlaces de interés:
3- Enlaces de interés:

Sort:  

Siempre con tus tiernos sabrosos dibujos.

Hola @lecumberre, me alegra mucho que le guste y agradezco su comentario.
26.jpg