CAN I SAY IT WAS DIVINE? || MY EXPERIENCE

in CCH2 years ago (edited)
Hello Hivians,

Have Something Similar Happened To You Before?

png_20220620_224120_0000.png
Image designed using canva

Today was a, I don't really know what word to describe today as, maybe at the end of the post, you can leave your suggestions below. Today I had somewhere I needed to go to but didn't had any money on me, but luckily for me my sister promised to give to me. I took my bath ate and went out to where I needed to be. I had the plans of going to get something for my sister who will be leaving for school soon.

Since I had no money like I said before, and my sister agreed to give me some, I had to go to the POS shop to get some cash. Unknowingly to me, the money I withdraw was burnt by the edge I didn't notice it till I paid for my fare. The driver quickly gave me back the money showing me it was not good. I had no other money with me so I came down from the vehicle.

untitled.gif

Immediately I came down, another driver who saw me entering the vehicle before asked me why I was getting down. I explained to him and he tried pleading with the first driver to help me but he refused so he agreed to carry me. I was so grateful to him for his kind gesture. Phew 😪, I finally arrived at my destination, I carried what I needed and headed back home.

On my way, I received a call so I had to take my phone out of my bag. After finishing with the call, I forgot to keep it back in my bag. After some few minutes, I arrived at the Junction to my house, getting home, I was feeling tired and sweaty because the weather was very hot. I quickly rushed to the bathroom first and I came out very refreshed and relaxed.

untitled.gif

After some minutes, I decided to use my phone to make a call it was then I noticed that my phone didn't get home with me, oh my!!!. At first I tried to calm down to think where it was then I remembered I held it when I was in the vehicle, damn!!! How am I going to know where to see the driver, where can I find him? These thought keeps flowing through my head.

After much thought, I had to put on the clothes I had on when I went out, just in case the driver sees me🤷‍♀️. I headed out with the money remaining with me, just in case I needed to board a vehicle. While walking, I kept looking at all the vehicles and the drivers driving on the road, just in case I happen to see the one I boarded earlier.

untitled.gif

I was not sure of where I was headed but I just followed what my mind was asking me to do. While walking, I kept asking myself why was I walking, I should take a vehicle so it will be faster but I just didn't listen to myself at that point. After walking a few kilometers, I saw a man who was losing his Tyre from his vehicle and I was surprised to see that it was the same man I entered his vehicle, isn't that beyond words?. I was just happy to see him, I went to him and asked him if he remembers me and his answer was yes, I sighed 😪.

I told him I misplaced my phone and pleaded with him to allow me check inside the vehicle and he agreed. All these while, I've been calling to see if anyone will pick up but nobody did but it just kept ringing. I quickly rushed to the vehicle to check but I couldn't find it, what!! It can't be, if not here then where? I thought to myself.

untitled.gif

I was about giving up when I heard the phone ringing, I had to look at the phone in my hand that had similar ring tone but it wasn't the one ringing so I had to check inside the vehicle again and I found it. I was one of the most lucky people today, the man told me that he already picked up new passengers, while taking them to the last stop, his vehicle tyres got faulty and he was about taking them to the vulcanizer before I meet him. I felt like it was because of me his vehicle's tyre got bad 🥺, I feel bad for him though, if not I wouldn't have been able to see him.

So these were what happened to me today and I'm really grateful to God for helping see my phone and I thought of sharing it with you all. I'm sure you might have had similar experience, you can share them with me at the comment section.

Thank you for stopping by, see you at my next blog ❣️❣️.

All giphys used were powered by tenor

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks @hivebuzz, you are always awesome 😘.

Smiles... that was a close call for you. I have forgotten my phone inside a car before but I never got it back. it was painful.. I am glad you got your phone back.. Seems the Universe is working in your favor.

A little advice here, try to be centralizing your gifs.. it would make it have a better look.

Yes, it was indeed a close call. I'm really happy I found it.

Thank you for the advice, that was not little, it's a lot.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your amazing comment.

Ahhhh
Mixed feelings omo!
But las las, the smiles and happiness at the end surpassed all others.

I still haven't recovered from what I forgot in the bus 2 months ago. Honestly, it wouldn't be funny if you weren't able to recover it. I am sure you'll blame your village people 🤧 In one day, no money, POS drop bad money, first keke reject me, now my phone kan lost...

Ahhh, this story for no sweet at all

Thank God it ended in praise to Oluwa ooo

As in ehn, it was as if everything was against me but I'm so glad everything ended in my favor.
I even bought a very soft grilled corn, hehehe 😁😁.

Thank you for always leaving an amazing comment.

Hahahaha

It's been long I ate corn ooo
You wan motivate me to chop today abi 😅

Wow! There are no accidents or coincidences in this world! Thank God you found it! 👍

!LUV

I'm glad I did.

Thank you for stopping by @acgalarza, I truly appreciate it ☺️.

You are very welcome, @hopestylist! Have a great day and God bless you!

Yes I will you too sir.

Have a fabulous day 🥰.

Yesterday, the same thing almost happened to my friend. She made me accompany her to the secretariat and suddenly discovered she didn't have her phone with her.

It took a lot of convincing to assure her that she left it at home. Since I was with her in all the stops we made and they weren't instances where she could have dropped her phone. Well, I was happy when we got home and found her phone by the dressing mirror.

I am happy the universe was on your side too, teem leeder. Imagine if you couldn't find your phone anymore 🥺

Edit: can you give us a link to the Canva image you designed? If you don't know how to go about it.... Check this post for directions.

I'm so glad she found hers too. I don't know I would have done if I had lost it, I'm happy I didn't.

Okay but I still don't understand it very well, is it that I'm putting the source of the design I have chosen or the final design?

You used the perfect gifs for your situation. Thank God you got your phone back and I must say, it's divine indeed as God wanted you to get it back.

Same thing happened to my sister. She went to the market at Benin and forgot her phone in the cab she boarded. It was when she got home, she realized her phone was lost. Thank God for the cab man who was a nice driver, she placed a call through her phone and the man picked and they both talked of where to meet and she got her phone back.

I came through Dreemport.

I happy you like the giphy for my write up.

Oh my, she was really lucky, just as I was.

Thank you so much for stopping @princessbusayo.

Pretty freakin' lucky to get your phone back @hopestylist, it's a total blessing. And I can imagine the panic that sets in as the possibility of loss becomes real, until you go back.
Oh, and you were probably not the reason for his car tires having an issue lol.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

I was really lucky, that's why I thought maybe I was the reason for his flat tyres but like you said it might not be me.

I feel so blessed to have always stop by, I appreciate your comment @jamerussell.

Stroke of luck. You are one lucky girl. I'll simply say that day was your lucky day and even though your body was in a bad mood, nature said she wouldn't allow you be in a bad mood and so all your messups she made right. First the driver that picked you up for free and then finding your phone. On a good day, that phone is gone but that day was a very good day for you.

Yes everything happened for my good. I'm so glad nature didn't take away my phone from me that day, it would have been really painful.

Thank you for stopping by Ma'am 🤗.

I know the feeling of losing one's office. Thank God for everything

Yes oo, thank God, he has been a faithful God.

You were indeed lucky.
God just knows exactly how to sort us out when we need it.
.it wouldn't have nice if you had not found the phone.

That's so true, thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment dear.

It's been a while, how have you been dear?

Yeah, work hasn't been giving me time, however, soon I will be fully back by God's grace.

Oh, I see. So sorry about that, I'm glad you will be back soon.

Take care of yourself okay? 😘.

Yeah, thanks a lot

You're welcome dear.