Drawing on Black Paper - [310] / Lady Portrait Drawing (99)

in CCH2 years ago

img_0.023455593435904067.jpg

Hello to everyone!

Here is my drawing for today. A side profile portrait of a lady. This is my 99th lady portrait drawing on this platform.

I'm having a little trouble with side profile drawings. Because it is difficult to keep the proportion between the forehead, nose and chin. One can be smaller or larger than the other.

After I finished the drawing, I noticed that the lady's chin looked rough, and I fixed her chin with Autodesk Sketchbook. I also removed some protruding lines with this application.

I made this drawing with a white pen on black paper as usual. I used an eraser from time to time. I hope you will like it.

Drawing Stages:

img_0.9138051946116841.jpg

img_0.10919720820594835.jpg

img_0.4105324341817501.jpg

img_0.3983666773924068.jpg

img_0.023455593435904067.jpg

Reference Photo
Instagram
Twitter

Thank you for visiting my blog. I wish everyone a healthy and happy day. Good bye.

CamScanner 05-27-2020 11.16.21.jpg

20201206_213315.gif

Sort:  

!GIF beautiful

Thank you :)

Discord hesabını kapattın mı seninle konuşmak istiyorum

İyi akşamlar @mecurry.
Discord kanalımı kapatmadım. maonx#9431. Şuan çocuğun ödevine yardım etmem gerekiyor. Müsait bir zamanda görüşebiliriz.

It is nice. You gave it your best! I can't even speak of myself that can't do no drawing. It kinda sucks when I think of it.

Hello @teknon!
Thank you very much for your visit and valuable comment.

My pleasure 😊. I'm glad I could visit.

Hello @maonx! Great work, she looks beautiful. I found very interesting that in the first two photos of the process her expression is rather fierce and defiant, but then it softened as you added details and textures. Amazing! Do you see it too or am I crazy? Hahaha

I can't make a proper side profile drawing. Don't understand the proportions yet, even when I measure them. My hand does whatever and it always come out alien-esque 😂 It's frustrating but you have inspired me to keep practicing.

This is my 99th lady portrait drawing on this platform.

Can't wait to see the 100th! Quite a milestone, congrats 👏

Hello Eliza!
You are so right in what you say. After taking pictures of the first stages, I can observe some details. Even if these are small details, they are important factors that affect the drawing. Because sometimes even the smallest touch can change the expression of the person in the portrait you draw.

I also have difficulties with side profile drawings. Sometimes I show my drawing to my family. Sometimes they can see the missing or mistakes that I can't see and they help me fix it :)

Can't wait to see the 100th! Quite a milestone, congrats

I hope I can present my 100th drawing here as soon as possible and in the best way.

Thank you very much for your visit and kind words.🌸


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks :)

Looking at this Amazing piece of artwork makes me feel how talented people are as it takes your real mental imagination to create something so beautiful. keep it up 🙂

Thank you so much.
You are very kind.