Osaka Illumination 2022

in CCHlast year (edited)

Hello everyone,

Every year from the beginning of November to the end of December, there is an illumination festival on Midosuji Street. I missed this festival last year because I went to Thailand. The lights are colorful and shine along Midosuji Street starting at Namba station to Yodoyabashi station.

I started to walk and take photos from Yodoyabashi Station. The lights are divided by color such as blue, purple, pink, and green. While I was walking I noticed people stopping their motorbikes and cars sideways to take photos, which caused traffic jams on some areas of the street.

While I enjoyed the stunning illumination, unfortunately, it started raining suddenly. I had to go back home.

Please see more information about this festival below,

Date: November 4, 2022, to January 31, 2023
Time: 5 PM to 11 PM
Place: Midosuji Street

If you come to Osaka during winter, don’t miss the illumination festival. I highly recommend it.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

It's lovely over there

Thank you, I hope you like it.

You're welcome

🙏🙏🙏