A tiny yellow pastel colored flower

in CCH3 years ago

Wandering around my neighborhood made me find this interesting little flower. It has a nice yellow pastel color to it and a dark green leaf which I feel is complementary with each other. It has a good balance of its color as well.

It's very tiny. With a diameter of around 5 millimeters, you could only appreciate it at a close-up view like this. I just wish that I have a better lens that is suitable for macro photography. That's the amazing thing about macro photography, it can show the beauty of things that are too tiny for our bare eyes to see.

DSC03506-1.jpg

DSC03506-1-2.jpg

Another amazing aspect of this tiny flower is the manner in which it was formed. The petals bloom from the center in a swirling pattern. You won't be able to see the stigma and the stamen until it fully blooms.

It appears to look like a star in its front view.

DSC03503-1.jpg

DSC03503-1-2.jpg

This wild plant is basically unknown to me. I can't seem to find any online reference that can describe more about this flower. Still, I find it beautiful just the way it looks.


Have a great day!