After rain shots in "Montauk" photo filter style

in CCH3 years ago

It took me a while to go outdoors and create photos with my RX1r. In my previous posts, I was showcasing most of my iPhone pics. It was an enjoyable experience to be using a point-and-shoot camera of a mobile phone. Although my RX1r also feels like a point-and-shoot camera because of its size and features that are "automatic".

The focusing of the lens could be set to automatically and I find it more reliable than the manual focus.

I could simply use the Auto set-up feature which will allow my Rx1r to select the best settings for a specific scene. The downside for this setup is it prioritizes the ISO to achieve a good exposure for the image. As a result, the images tend to have a remarkable "noise" or "grain" level that I find unacceptable.

Most of the time, I go for the aperture-priority setting and personally choose the aperture size. While the camera selects the ISO and the shutter speed. It works well with my photography.

Here are the results from today's photo session.

DSC03521-1.jpg

DSC03521-1-2.jpg

DSC03542-1.jpg

DSC03542-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!