Sort:  

I really hope to see First layer tokens (SMT) and smart contracts so we can have news games and apps attracted to Hive. I think most importantly I want to see more uses, at least 1M.

I think Steem will be a thing of the past by then. Justin Sun has already positioned himself to dump Steem. A large chunk of the Steemit Inc stake has already been powered down (see Steemit Account). I think he is waiting for progress on the Bittrex lawsuit to make a move. Just a guess.

I think diversity of dapps is key. We have a good start on that. A million users would be good, but that would still make it a fairly small fish in the social world. There is a lot of competition for attention.

Is that possibly the real reason why Appics decided to jump ship to Telos?

No idea what drove their decision. They are running a business and will decide what is best for them. We saw DLive go elsewhere too. I would hope some of the dapps will stick with us.