You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AAAA - Ask Acid Almost Anything

in AskMe β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Howdydoody AcidDude πŸ˜ƒ

You used your get out of jail free card with the addition of 'almost' to the post title.

Because you bottled it, I reckon that gives me the free pass to ask 2 questions, right? 🀣

Is there something missing on Hive that you thought would have been here by now?

Do you think writing posts that are too long is counter-productive? ((To growth))

(Asking for a friend who is having a crisis of faith 🀣)

This is an uber cool idea man, good on ya, take good care dude and have an awesome week 😎

Sort: Β 

I'd like to see some more serious projects with proper funding and big names launch their projects on Hive. I hope we can start seeing that soon with the decentralization of Hive-engine and possible smart contract implementation on the first layer. I'd also like to see more projects start that have fairer distribution models, airdrops and not just be out there to make a quick buck by centralizing distribution just cause they paid the fees to create it. Other than that I'd like to see some unique projects started on Hive that can only exist on Hive due to the nature of how things work here, especially with the next HF removing the tax curve and frontrunning and automation of curation not being as profitable anymore.

I don't think so, some people like longer posts and we definitely do take not to curate longer posts that have had more effort put in with a bit more strength. Having said that it's not the end of the world if you write some shorter posts now and then to also tend to the instant gratification generation that exists today who have no patience. :P Could help your followbase.

Thanks, likewise! Maybe do an AMA as well if you dare leaving out the extra A!

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yeah I have had some surprises of late regarding how I thought some of those projects work when I heard others deconstructing them and explain how they actually work. I would never have worked it out myself. I am only getting my head round using a PC these last few years and the big 5 0 comin' up next year lol.

However I just set a goal to become a full time'ish' content creator by December 31st 2022, obviously not just on Hive, ((I gotta eat dude!!! πŸ˜‚)) especially as I intend to grow my stake to a really great level over the next coupla years. I am practicing for my first ever online video for Hive before I go and create content for other platforms.

I would actually quite like to try an AM'A'A but I think it would be a bit wasted atm as few would see it but definitely one of the future plans 😎 Just after my 3rd Hiveiversary an awesome community member sent me a delegation almost doubling my account for promo work on Twitter, which just goes to prove that longterm effort even with a broken journey ((bloody life!!!)) does pay off.

Thanks for doing this and helping answer the serious and less so queries from the community, you're one of the good guys man πŸ™‚πŸ‘