The Handmaid's Tale season 4 - Is it worth watching?

Come on people, I am busy watching the European Championship in football. But, I also try to spend some time watching other stuff, and for that reason, I have tried to finish the fourth season of The Handmaid's Tale in order to watch the second season of Lupin (that just arrived on Netflix).

I feel like I have to finish what I start, and that is why I have been suffering myself through the fourth season of The Handmaid's Tale as well.

the handmaids tale.jpg

The evolution of The Handmaid's Tale...

It all started in a very interesting way. You were sitting with your mouth open throughout the first season and just thinking about how this could all happen, and maybe also see similarities between Gilead and some modern-day communist/dictatorship countries. The second season managed to keep it up in a quite similar way, but then came the third season.

The third season turned into a slow motion season where you watched the face of Elisabeth Moss in all sorts of lights, and it felt more like a way of filling up the season... and to do that, you just had to put a whole lot of slow-motion effects on all her movements. It was boring!

But, because of Covid, the fourth season was delayed quite a lot, and I have to say - I forgot how boring the third season was. As a result, I gave the fourth season a try. It didn't last long before I remembered once again... this is boring.

The Handmaid's Tale season 4 is boring, it is mental... it is probably a study in psychology!

The fourth season shows us a June who has gone mental. I don't blame her, after all, she has been through a lot. But, she is just so full of the thought of revenge. She wants anyone who has helped Gilead to be dead, punished, and to suffer. The slow-motion clips of her face can still be seen in every episode, and they manage to capture her anger and pain in all those clips.

I still don't like it, and I am actually suffering quite a lot whenever I have to watch an episode. Revenant with Leonardo di Caprio might have been a good movie, but the constant longing for revenge in the character of di Caprio was just depressing to me. And I feel the same way about the fourth season of The Handmaid's Tale as well.

Have you seen it? Did you like it?

Have you seen the fourth season of The Handmaid's Tale? Did you like it? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!