Lizard or Common Sun Skink

in Stock Images3 years ago

One day, as I was contemplating life, I saw a lizard frolicking between the rocks, in my yard. The lizard has shiny skin with a forked tongue often protruding from the mouth. Lizards are a group of scaly reptiles that have four legs.

Currently, there are 40 tribes of lizards that inhabit Earth. This number does not include sub-tribes, most of which the reptile's habitat is in the human environment.

Well, for the lizard that I shot this time, it is included in the garden lizard or Eutropis multifasciatus. This type of lizard is often found in garden areas, residents' homes, which are included in the Scincidae tribe. In England, this type of lizard is called the East Indian Brown Skink, Many-lined Sun Skink, or Common Sun Skink. While at my place, we named this lizard Tarum.

I tried to take some pictures of the lizards for the stock photo collection on this blogchain, using a Nikon D300s camera.

Well, who knows, there are some users of this blogchain who haven't seen the lizard up close.

DSC_9424.jpg

DSC_9418.jpg

DSC_9421.jpg

DSC_9422.jpg

DSC_9423.jpg

DSC_9420.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @boynashruddin, I am one of those who haven't seen a lizard up close.
I like your photos, thanks to share them with us.
Greetings.

I'm glad you like it @kattycrochet. My guess is also true that not everyone has seen lizards in person, even though these reptiles are very familiar in our area.

Congratulations @boynashruddin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Nice Pic...