Antelope canyon

in Stock Images3 years ago

Hello and happy anniversary!

One year ago was D day for us as we get our new decentralized home. I am thankful for all who prepared that and make it happen. Let it last for many years to come and let’s grow together!

I have to give a gift to each of you on that day and that will be in photography, how else could it be?
I prepared some of my favorite shots from an exclusive destination in USA which is photographer’s paradise. I am sure you already heard about Antelope canyon. I was really impressed there at the first time I visited in 2014, so I had to revisit when I was around again in 2018. Everyone can be a photographer in this canyon and I am sure you will find at least one photo which could be your wallpaper! At least I hope so…

Enjoy in my gallery and feel free to use them, but please do credit me as an author.

DSC05761.JPG

DSC05721.JPG

DSC05868.JPG

DSC05739.JPG

DSC05783.JPG

DSC05801.JPG

DSC05850.JPG

DSC05773.JPG

DSC05808.JPG

DSC05784.JPG

DSC05859.JPG

DSC05779.JPG

DSC05780.JPG

DSC05770.JPG

Sort:  

There’s so much beauty in nature and the Antelope Canyon is a fine example of how gorgeous our natural surroundings are for our visual and other sensual pleasures. I’m completely amazed by how the layers of rock and the interplay of light fuse together to create one magnificent artwork. Superb images!

That is so true. Nature offers us, humans so much. I like your words usage of "visual and other sensual pleasures". As I say many times we are blessed to live in the World like this and we have to be careful with that we do, especially with Mother Nature.

Hope I will visit place called Waves in Arizona once as photograpjy opportunity there is even more unique...

Thank you for all the compliments and for stopping by again!

Hi Andy, Great shots. I have lived in Arizona almost 14 years and have yet to go to Antelope canyon. I have attempted a couple of times. I saw you made a comment about The Wave. I have been there. It was quite an adventure for sure!

I was just thinking today while I was replyong on comments, that I would go there every year if I would be living close by (lets say roadtrip distance - 500 km radius). At that is the samw with other amazing sights in vicinity. Grand Canyon, Utah's NPs, etc.
But I know it is not that easy. It is hard to say how it would actually be if I would live there. Maybe I wouldn't be such in love with all these places...

In any case I advise you to visit Antelope canyon as soon as you can and I will do my best to plan a trip to Arizona again, including The Wave visit :)

And you will let me know when you come and we can meet!

WOW! I am jealous! Great motif, but the composition and light are excellent! On one Balkan photosite, we had the "word" IWIDI. (I Wish I Did It) Great gift!

Haha, don't be jealous!
I know your work, ao I am sure you would do even better photos if you would be there. So I am waiting that day to come and to see your work from Antelope canyon published here on Hive.

Light was actually not the best that day, but the canyon itself has some special power, so photos turned out good :)

Have a good one!

Wow, that very impresive art from your photo shoot @crazy-andy !

Happy 1st Anniversary on Hive brothers.

Thank you, very kind of you.
As I wrote, let it last!

Really nice...actually I've got a wallpaper like this on my mac...but yours are much better...keep going 💪

Great to hear!
I know many uses photos from Antelope canyon as a wallpaper, so that is why I decided to share these photos with you.
Feel free to change your wallpaper :)

Thanks...I think I'm going to do this if it's okay for ya

Wow, really, what impressive images, like something out of a movie. I congratulate you for this great job, you do it very well.

Thank you very much. I am happy to see a lot of positive comments under my posts and that people around appreciate my work. That encourages me to keep sharing it in Stock Images community as well.
Keep on with you good work and see you around soon!

These are amazing! I want to be there!! I can imagine myself walking through there and the feel of the walls...

It is a place to be. Relatively short walk, could be extended to hours in this canyon. Each time you go you see something different and catch different light.
Hope I will do my third walkthrough soon!

😱 Just stunning! I admire composition of your photos, shot by a pro 😉

Too kind again :)
I am not a pro, but Antelope canyon is a pro motive. It is not hard to show good photos from this place...

So beautiful, i love these structures and colors. Seems like magic.

Indeed!
It is an awesome walk and I enjoyed it very much when I was there, but this is one of the places where you can say that photos are maybe even nicer than it actually was the place itself.
Photography miracle...

Enjoy your Sunday Florian!

Absolutely beautiful photos!

Thanks!
Place did it all...

Whoah these look great! It kind of reminds me of the old windows media player visuals for mp3s 😀. I'd really like to visit one of the cannyons one day, they look surreal inside and out.

Haha, great memories :)
It is an awesome place, which can be combined with so many great tourist attractions in vicinity.

Spectacular images my friend how to choose which one i love most but photo 9 really appeals to me the most it looks like entering into eternity 👍

They are very similar, but so different at the same time...
You also have many figures (animals, famous people, signs...) in the canyon if you have good imagination :)

Rock formations are just amazing they always seem to resemble something.

This is brilliant photography the color tones are sureal !!

That is specialty of this canyon...
Colors are awesome

It needs to go on my bucket-list.

What an impressive photos and compositions woah!
Representation of colors, reflections and perception itself is staggering.

Puno pozdrava u susjednu Sloveniju, želim Vam sreću danas na utakmici, neka bude fer i borbena 💪

Thanks for your comments about my photos! Much appreciated.

Al sada prečije stvari - football :)
Hvala, i neka pobjedi bolji (Slovenija) :)

It's like a flowing painting, how much beauty does nature have in store for us! the pictures are wonderful and so are your photography skills.

Thank your for such a nice comment. Like I already mentioned, it is not hard to produce good images at that places. Pure joy taking photos...

wow .. amazing art pictures .. like a painting on a sheet of canvas. and the right composition for a photographic masterpiece.

Happy 1st Anniversary on Hive brothers. @crazy-andy

It has beem a year already! Time flies!

Well it is an awesome place and I would love to revisit, even if I was there two times already. I have never been to photography tour, which is special as there is lower number of people in the canyon and it took longer.

Rock formation and lighting falling into the area gives wonderful photographic time to inspire anyone.

Belated greeting, awesome photography!

Isn't nature magnificent? Art by itself for sure. I gave you a follow, looking forward to seeing more photos from you. Pozdrav ;)

Ohhh even more than magnificent!
Antelope canyon is pure art.
Thank you for the follow. I will do my best to continue impressing.

Pozdrav :)

omg these are absolutely stunning!