Hive Stock Images: Nature, A Bridge.

in Stock Images4 years ago (edited)

I think the idea to create a community filled with stock images that can be used on hive is amazing. When creating a post, I'd love to be able to source and use images from some of HIVE's talented creator, and be able to reward them with a beneficiary set on the post. Here is a link to the community

I'm definitely not a photographer, but thought I'd pop a few images in here from my phone's camera roll. Simple pics, taken with my phone camera. Mainly posting to raise awareness of the community, but if you can use any of these, feel free.

Rules.

  • Only for use on HIVE posts.

  • Can be edited, altered as you wish.

  • Credited to me @jk6276 with a link to this post.

  • A small beneficiary on the post would be nice, but not required as they are not professional quality.





I really hope this community takes off and becomes a great source of stock images for Hive, and can add an income stream for photographer's to monetize their talents.

Cheers,

@jk6276.

Sort:  

This post has been shared on Twitter

What a great idea! I'd love to see my photos being of use!

I think its terrific. Much rather use images in my posts from fellow Hivians than random stuff off pixabay or whatever. Creates an extra potential for royalty typ payments for photographers if people use it as intended and set a beneficiary.

It's quite brilliant! I'll be doing a post and offering some photos soon! Do you know if there are plans to create a search feature?

I think its just starting out as a good idea and lets see how it develops. Some info in the pinned posts in the community.

I do like that bridge!

Thanks, it's a nice little spot in the botanical gardens in my home town. Awesome idea for a community by the way @minismallholding

Love the idea and joined the community

Thanks for spreading the word Nathan, another way we can help each other out here on HIVE.

Nice photos!!

thank you.