Playtime is over

in Stock Images3 years ago

IJIX8800.JPG

I only have one photo to add here, as I took it while I was trying to race home with my toddler before the storm broke. We did make it home just before the rain started, and boy was it a storm! Lots of thunder and lightening, and sheets of rain, I was really glad we made it home in time!

It is still one of my favourite photos though, I love the ominous cloud with the bright blue sky and colourful playground equipment beneath. I thought it came together really well, especially considering I only got the one photo while we tried to outrun the rain!

Sort:  

Hello friend, it's a nice picture. I would love to see more of these or if you have a series of 6 or more pictures, it would be a good idea to gain more votes. As long as the images have that quality. Thanks for sharing it here, it's a pleasure for us. Hugs. :D

Thanks! Unfortunately I only managed this one photo in this instance, but we are just entering storm season here, so hopefully I'll have an opportunity to take more soon!

This is a great photo. I remember this storm and it was a good drenching!

Your username seems very appropriate suddenly. Seems like it really was a near miss. 😉

Those clouds are fantastic!

😄 Thanks!

Congratulations @near-mrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!