STOCK IMAGES: FITNESS/EXERCISE

Hive Stock Images_ Fitness.png

Hello again friends! There is this new awesome community created by @minismallholding to compile stock images for Hive posts. Proper sourcing of images is key to making sure you don't end up on any blacklists, and it is just common courtesy when using someone else's work. I remember when I first started blogging I was so worried about not giving proper attribution, so I would only use my own photos or ones that my boyfriend @dksart took. Now I still prefer to use my own images, but have a much better handle on what is and isn't proper when finding stock images around the web.

Now with this new community, that search is even easier! The Hive community as a whole is coming together to share images from all different genres for use by others on the blockchain. I think it is a fantastic way to bring people together and support others who want to submit photos for use. The @naturalmedicine community is so supportive, there is even a contest going on now to earn some prizes for sharing images that might be of use for posts relating to natural medicine, meditation, herbs, yoga, and any plethora of other themes. Check out the contest post if you are interested in joining. Though even if you don't, make sure to check out the new community page if you are interested in finding images or sharing your own!

Though I am no professional photographer, with how awesome the cameras on phones are now I feel like I've snapped some pretty good shots over the last few years. At first my mind went right to sharing some of my many glory shots of all the beautiful fruits and vegetables I use in my kitchen, or perhaps even some of my most photogenic meals, but then @artemislives put in a request for some fitness-related shots. Movement is most assuredly medicine, as I have written about often for some of my posts to the Natural Medicine community.

Upon looking through my images, I didn't have as many as one might think after over a decade of working in the fitness field. A lot of images weren't really crisp, or there were too many people in them that may not like being used in a stock photo. Of course there are plenty of myself, which I'm not opposed to sharing, but not everyone wants to use or see my face in their posts, haha. I did find enough to put a few basic images out there, but perhaps I'll try to find some time soon to take some more general shots to put out, as well. I'm happy to take requests for anyone looking for more fitness-related images!

Dumbbells/Kettlebells (yes, I know these dumbbells are perhaps a bit weany, so if you want some beefy big weights just ask)

Dumbbells1.jpg

Dumbbells2.jpg

Kettlebells.jpg

Battle Rope Heart (I've used this one a few times, header image created with Canva.com)

Rope Heart.jpg

Hiking (Though I took this at the top of a hike on the Appalachian Trail, it works well for a nature shot, too)

Hiking.jpg

Yoga Mat

Yoga Mat.jpg

Lots of feet in my photos it seems. Nothing fancy here, but even if no one ever uses these I wanted to support the community and help get the word out. There have been some stunning images posted up already by @riverflows and others, so I'm sure there will be some many people will find useful to enhance their awesome Hive posts!

Terms of use for these images (adapted from @artemislives post HERE):
  1. Ensure you credit me, @plantstoplanks as the creator of the image.
  2. If your HP is over 500 HP, a #hivetip or a post beneficiary of 5% would be appreciated; Hivers under 500 HP, please enjoy the free gift.
  3. You may not use this image for purposes off the Hive Chain.
  4. You may overlay text to use this as a header image.



Banners by @woman-onthe-wing and @dksart

Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

STOCK IMAGES.png
Choose Stock Images From Hive Users
About II Community

Sort:  

These are great shots! I reckon some fitness shots of yourself would go down pretty well too. 😁

This has given me some ideas for more pics I would like to have in my own collection, so I'll be sure to share when I add them!

I really appreciate you sharing them.

Awesome initiative!

I take so many shots I would add to stock but never em really do anything with most of them. Images are key for an engaging post and the hive community does share.

I may have to look into this. Thanks for the info.

Been a while. I hope you are doing great.

Hey there Zeke! Been meaning to pop by and see what you've got growing this year. 😄

This is a pretty cool initiative to spread the word on. I can only imagine how many great images the whole community could compile. I'm sure you've got some good shots people would enjoy using.

We are hanging in there down here in Atlanta. Hope you and the family are doing well!

Posted using Dapplr

Oh yah things are peachy up here in Canadia.

I am swimming in tomatoes again this year and enjoying life! The kids are struggling a bit with lack of routine and ability to play much with friends but that is about as bad as it gets.

Garden update coming soon and it is great to reconnect with you after so many months.

!BEER


Hey @plantstoplanks, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh yah things are peachy up here in Canadia.

I am swimming in tomatoes again this year and enjoying life! The kids are struggling a bit with lack of routine and ability to play much with friends but that is about as bad as it gets.

Garden update coming soon and it is great to reconnect with you after so many months.

!BEER

Ooh nice, I'll stop by to check out your update when you post it. Glad to hear all is well! I've stayed quite busy with Zoom training, so not as much Hive time as I'd like, but always nice to say hi to good peeps when I can!


Hey @plantstoplanks, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So much better to use images from Hivers rather than outside - may as well support our own!

Thanks for letting me know, I'll have a look later. Great images by the way ☺️

Thanks! It's only just getting going, but hopefully lots of people will add photos to share. :)

These are GREAT images!!!! thanks for sharing!!! I love the one with the rope and a heart. And yes, I expect some good food ones as well - you have a lot to offer the #hivestockimage bank!!!!

I thought of you this morning as I desperately tried to sit up. Nope. My core is shit. Crunches first, then sit ups me thinks... trying!

Thanks @riverflows! It will definitely take longer to sort through all the food ones, but I'll be sure to share the ones I deem worthy. ;)

Well, I guess there really is no time like the present to work on those fitness goals. I'm sure your core is stronger than you think from your yoga practice, but perhaps not in some ranges of motion. Pelvic tilts and crunches are a great spot to start to fire up the abs before moving on down the line of more challenging moves. Get it girl!

The Hive community as a whole is coming together.

Makes me happy

Like this?

The End

Or like this?

I saw the array of dumbbells but you failed to picture all the pink and purpley girly ones so I’m callin BullYouKnowWhat.

Haha, well I'll make sure to snap some purple ones just for you. I think we've got some at the studio, though can't recall offhand if we have the pink ones...

I do actually have a video doing squash curls, too. Yep, I ain't scared of looking like a fool lifting pink weights or produce. A pumpkin workout theme actually got me my 2 seconds on GMA a few years ago, just sayin'. Still waiting on that other 13 seconds of fame...

The gyms have been closed in England since February, Plants. Squash, water jugs, I’m with you. All year, all I’ve been able to do were things like push-ups, so I’m inclining, declining, etc. got a pull-up bar for above the door cuz amazon never seemed to miss a beat during this. Nor has the IRS now that I think about it. 🤔 Sit-ups, air cycling, walking in the rain three miles a day. I ordered several different types of those rubber bands, too (Amazon again—next day even), but they kept breaking (and that ish hurts!! I have permanent scars now—true story) so Dips on the couch, the window sill. Whatever else I could think of just to try to maintain what I got.

Sanity sold separately

This is my long winded way (something I’m totally uncomfortable doing, by the way) of saying I woulda given anything to have a set of those pink dumbbells.

GMA? Should I know that one?

Stopping now

Sounds like you rocked it out best you could. Coincidentally, even though gyms here were only closed for a short while, we are still doing all of our corporate fitness classes online. Which means all of those workouts we basically adapt assuming most people don't have a lot of equipment at home (lots of body weight stuff). And we record them so I have to do the full workouts to make sure everyone following later knows what they are doing easily. I didn't run much for the first month or so because I was so tired from doing squats. I think my butt is bigger from doing all the leg stuff. I think my best work was the dishtowel workout...😂

I heard from a lot of clients they couldn't find equipment online for a while either. A few things you could find, but dumbbells and the like are still in short supply! Crazy. I'm sure in a few months Craigslist will be full of stuff people didn't use and want to sell.

And GMA...Good Morning America

IMG_20171025_132558_898.jpg

Screenshot_20171025165809.png

That was when I was first starting on Instagram and had the energy to do a different pumpkin exercise every day for a month. Apparently that was trending in 2017.

Oopsie. I been gone so long I forgot how to respond. This is only like the fourth time I responded to myself when I meant to send this:

Oh shniz! Step aside, The View.

(to you)

Oh shniz! Step aside, The View.

These are really nice fitness images @plantstoplanks, my favourite is the rope heart and the hiking, the latter really breathtaking views! This is a wonderful initiative.

Thanks @lizelle! It was fun to look through my plethora of photos to find a few that might be of use. And I can't wait to get back to the mountains sometime soon to take some more shots like that! :) Hope all is well in your world!

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 49000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP