HIVE STOCK IMAGES: FOOTER IMAGE FOR YOUR USE [SPREAD THE WORD!]

in Stock Images4 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of the new STOCK IMAGES community on HIVE, created by @minismallholding? It's kinda a 'build it and they will come' kinda idea - the more people that share within the community, the more that we have a resource to draw from instead of Pixabay or any other off HIVE royalty free image sites.

The idea is that Hivers also get a chance to earn a little from their photographs too, should they elect to be set beneficiary if their photo is used, or perhaps get more traffic to their blog.

I created a footer image to let people know about the idea. The more stock images shared the better - that means we'll have a bigger library to choose from. I obviously used my own images as I didn't want to steal anyone elses, but if you'd like a footer with your own images, just send me 6 photos via Discord DM and a HIVE donation for my time (whatever you can afford/think it's worth), and I'll DM it back pronto. If you'd like to use the below image you can use it for free - just DM me and I'll send the code through asap. The idea is to let as many HIVIANS know about the community and idea as possible.

STOCK IMAGES.png

If you can't post in the community, perhaps try using the tag #hivestockimages so that @minismallholding can find your post. By using this tag, you give permission for your photos to be used by other Hivers, so long as they credit you and set you as post beneficiary (unless you refuse it).

I guess not everyone can afford post beneficiary, especially the new users, so I guess we could set a 'pay as you can afford' vibe. Personally, I don't care if I'm set beneficiary by people with not much HIVE power, as long as I'm credited. But a small beneficiary is certainly going to be welcomed, if you have HP to spare. I'll certainly set a beneficiary for any posts I use - such as the below one by @holoz0r.

image.png
Landscape by @holoz0r

It's great to see a few people using the community already by offering up some some photos to be archived as part of the idea. I'm saving the ones I like to a folder marked 'Hive Stock Images', labelling each one with the author I need to credit. I'd love to see this idea take off - stoked that @minismallholding created the community and looking forward to supporting it as much as I can.

Damn, HIVE is amazing.

STOCK IMAGES.png
Choose Stock Images From Hive Users
About II Community

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout, and for using my image! :) I'll be posting more to this stock images community in the future. Good way to have my images used in new ways :)

Np worries. It feels good to support fellow Hivers, even in small ways xx

Shared on Twitter.

image.png

I'm really liking this idea!! How about Natural Medicine rewards NM images contributors with Lotus, and also BURNS lotus for NM images?? Another use case?

Just a thought.

Perfect! Was thinking something similiar - will get on it soon!

Very nice!! Reblogged!
Thank you very much.

Love the idea behind this, will definitely check here first when I need stock images.

Posted using Dapplr

It's a great idea isnt it? Spread the word if you can x

Love that little slogan at the end! "Choose stock images from Hive users" Do please DM me the code for that footer.

Love this! Great idea @minismallholding! I'll have to hop right over and join the community. I'm sure I probably have a few fruits and veggie photos that might be nice to put out there for anyone needing food-related images. :)

Oh your photos are great!!! Definitely put one together!!!!