Lantana camara (common lantana)

in Stock Images3 years ago

Lantana camara (common lantana) is a species of flowering plant that is common in my neighborhood in Banda Aceh. According to wikipedia sources, this plant is native to the tropics of America. The plant has many name.

Other common names of L. camara include big-sage (Malaysia), wild-sage, red-sage, white-sage (Caribbean), korsu wiri or korsoe wiwiri (Suriname), tickberry (South Africa), West Indian lantana, umbelanterna, putus in Bengal and Gu Phool in Assam, India. wikipedia

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Photo by Irfan M Nur (@vannour)
Make: SONY ILCE-6500
Lens: Sigma 16mm f/1.4 DC DN Contemporary

Sort:  

I'm not a photographer, but I understand that this is called ''macro photography'' and correct me if I'm wrong please. The only thing I know is that as a spectator I can assure you that the effort you put into this profession is remarkable and the evidence speaks for itself.

Wonderful job you have done, I congratulate you and thank you for sharing it.

Thank you, I'm also not a professional photographer, just a hobby, sometimes to fill spare time as well as to hone the skills of the Director of Photography in cinematography.
Oh, If it looks like a macro photo, it probably is, but I'm not using a macro lens.

I love that these photos have a simplicity to them but yet capture so much focus on the vibrant colors of the small flowers.

Nicely done ~ 😊

@crosheille Thanks 🙏

Absolutely ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Congratulations, your post was featured in this week's Stock Images Focal Point and you will receive a 10% beneficiary upon payout.

You have been curated for the Stock Images community by @crosheille.

Visit the Stock Images community here.

If you're interested in contributing to the Hive Stock Index, please first read About Stock Images and Important Information for more information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added. If you use any Hive Stock Images in your post, don't forget to credit the owner and use the tag #freeimageshare, so we can find it and thank you for your support of our image contributors.

We also have a discord server for feedback, questions and suggestions.