Stability in a volatile market

in The CTP Swarm3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This morning there was time change in Switzerland and I got a bit mixed up and almost missed an appointment my son had with his football team. Then once I had time to switch on the Computer, I had the next shock with Hive prices having increased almost by 80% over night...

Obviously, I love to see Hive prices explode like that but on the other hand it makes the task of paying dividends to delegators of the ctpsb project quite tricky.

To provide a nice return for delegators, I had to tweak a lot of things and I couldn't do the normal staking ratio that I used to do. I normally stake 50% of CTP curation rewards but this was not possible today. I could only stake about 20%.

Record amount of CTP tokens paid out

The result of all this is a record amount of CTP tokens paid out to delegators this week. In spite of that the APR for delegators is somewhat lower than average.

Check out the video for all the details


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

How do we even tell if we are on the CTPSB list? Is it just by adding the CTP tag?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I make a ranking of the CTP swarm every month. People interested in being in this ranking need to tell it to me. The conditions are quite simple. People need to post regularly with the CTP tag and need also to have some CTP tokens staked.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Just keeps getting better!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks for stopping by! We are on the good road :-)

Due to volatility and low market volume, it's quite normal to have such tough days like %90+ increase in coins ^^

Thanks for the nice update dear, CTP is moving like next Leo in Hive ecosystem. Glad to witness 😌

Thanks a lot for your comment! I love when Hive price goes up like that but I would have prefered if it had gone up after I did the dividend payments ;-).

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @ctpsb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Hey @ctpsb thanks for the awesome update.

If you need help to generate the list with HP per account let me know. For example I could provide an overview of all people, with some staked CTP, who have used the CTP tag in the last 2 weeks or you could provide a predefined set of accounts.

Furthermore I have started my delegation to CTPSB. At the moment it is still a small amount but it will increase a bit everyday. 😀

Thanks a lot for your comment and the delegation! In the video I was referring to your stats but at the moment I didn't remember your username... sorry about that.

It would actually a big help if I could get the present HP of the people that are in the ranking. At the moment I make everything manually and it takes more and more time. The basis is the ranking of the last month: https://peakd.com/hive-119826/@ctpsb/qoslaiqh

Are you working with python and hive-sql to get the data?

I tend to include people on the basis of their interaction with the project (comments on the posts mainly), their utilisation of the CTP tag and also based on their CTP stake. I love your stats about CTP and I could gladly take your account into the swarm ;-)

No worries @ctpsb, I was already happy that you were referring to my stats. 😀

I will use JavaScript / NodeJS and some other tools to extract the info directly from the blockchain (I'm not familiar with python or hive-sql).

I could generate an overview of HP per person and load them in a .csv file, which you can then download via a GitHub link. How often do you need it? Once a week / month?

Would be great if you can add me into the swarm 👍

I could generate an overview of HP per person and load them in a .csv file, which you can then download via a GitHub link. How often do you need it? Once a week / month?

That would be awesome. I do it once a month. I planned to do it on wednesday this week.

I've added you to the waiting list and will add you on wednesday :-)

I have connected on discord and left you an Excel file. Let me know if this is suitable. I could rerun it tomorrow with the latest HP details.

Thanks for adding me in... 😀