CTPSB: A new way to get passive income on Hive

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I hope I don't annoy you with the @ctpsb project updates. I believe it's important to keep you informed regularly about how it progresses and I also want to take the opportunity to explain some things related to the project.

A modern way to generate passive income

This project is innovative and different from everything out there. With your contributions and delegations, you become a token holder and therefore a part owner of the account @ctpsb and of the Hive Power that it contains.

When this account grows in value, so does every token. This means that when the account generates value, you actually earn money passively just by holding the token.

The income sources

The project has different income sources. When I speak about income sources it's not the contributions and the delegations that you are giving but what the account generates income from outside.

3.3% Staking interest

Whenever you stake Hive, you get an interest on your stake. I've researched this a bit and it seems that this interest lies somewhere around 3.3% APR. For that you don't have to do anything. It applies for all the accounts that stake Hive.

10 – 12% Curation rewards

When this account upvotes your posts, it generates curation rewards that I expect to be between 10 and 12%. This is the main income source of the project.

Author rewards

In the last update I explained that I would post regularly using this account. The author rewards that are paid in staked hive will directly contribute to the growth of the account.

Compound interests

All the income sources that are generated by the account are coming in at a regular basis and the income generated today will influence the capital of tomorrow. Because of that, the project manages to earn compound interests.

Other income sources

I will present more income sources in the future which will add even more income potential.

A great tool to get passive income

At the end of the month of september, for every Hive that you contributed through wallet transfers, beneficiary rewards or indirectly through curation rewards from your delegations, you will get a token of the account. These tokens can then be traded on Hive-engine.

Imagine how easy it will be to earn passive income with this token. You buy the token, keep it a couple of months and then sell it for a higher price. A very easy way to make passive income and one that doesn't involve powering up your Hive!

The Tabs (03.09.20 – 14h20 CET)

These tabs take into account the wallet transfers, the beneficiary rewards and the indirect income from delegations (starting 8 days after the delegation was made). This is the amount of tokens that you would get at the moment:

If you have delegated to the project and your name is not on the list yet, it is because your delegation was made less than 8 days ago and therefore it couldn't generate any curation rewards that would be added to your tab. You will probably see your name here in the next updates.

First target

Let's not forget our first target which is to reach 1000 HP in Hive (delegations not included). If we reach this target this will unlock a goody that will profit all the people in this project.

Target: 1000 HP -> Reached 70.4%


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I need to do a little more research but looks awesome. What is the token on hive engine?

Thanks a lot for stopping by. The token will be created in the coming days. The concept is slightly complicated but in a nutshell it is a hive account as tokenized asset. The idea is to have an account that supports the CTP community that belongs to the community. During the month of september people can contribute with liquid Hive, beneficiary rewards and even delegations.

At the end of the month of september every users gets one token for every hive contributed. From then on the token can be traded on hive-engine. There will always be a theoretical token value that corresponds to the Hive Power of the account divided by the number of tokens in circulation.

Hope it makes sense. Don't hesitat to ask if there are things that are not clear :-)

So no additional tokens will be created after the first batch. Or will you always be able to buy them?

There will be a market maker that creates every week buy and sell orders around the token value. If the market maker runs out of tokens, the @ctpsb account can emit new tokens and sell them to the market maker at the token value of the moment. Like that there is no dilution effect for the existing token holders and the project can continue to grow.

Awesome. Also see you are in Switzerland. One of my favorite places in the world. I need to visit again sometime. It’s been almost 12 years.

Latest @ctpsb news

The account votes now with 11,476 HP. At the moment 807 tokens would be emitted


We have reached 80.7% of our first goal!

This is awesome, @achim03! Thank you for all the effort and hard work that you are putting into this project!

Thank you very much for your feed-back and your support!

I'm glad I was able to contribute to this worthwhile project. Hopefully, I will be able to add more before the end of the month.

In regard to the size of your wallet, you made probably the most impressive contribution so far! Thanks a lot for your support

I found some crypto that was collecting dust in one of my crypto wallets, for I converted it to Hive so I could put it to use.

So cool...Man I'm glad you are good with the numbers, cause you lost me at...'Passive'...

And it's what got me hooked LOL

I might understand numbers quite well but I often fail to explain this stuff in a human way...lol.

lol oh man, you are doing great...I'm just slow as heck...Did you see how long it took me to get into splinterlands? lol

Thank you for the updates and all that you do for the team! :) more power to CTP Swarm Booster!!! :D

Thank you for your amazing support!

Great update and I hope 1k hp will be here soon

Thanks a lot for your comment. I hope we get there soon :-)

 4 years ago  

OK... I'm slowly getting the picture of how this all works, and I'm confident that it will be a win-win-win scenario... 🤣

Also, it helps when we know that you were working for the Bankster's mafia... You know the numbers better than anyone... :)

OK... I'm slowly getting the picture of how this all works, and I'm confident that it will be a win-win-win scenario...

The other day I tried to explain this stuff to my wife... this wasn't the best idea...lol.

Also, it helps when we know that you were working for the Bankster's mafia... You know the numbers better than anyone... :)

I've always loved to play around with numbers. It's one thing to understand them and a whole other thing to explain them to people...

Thanks a lot for your comment!

Great update looking forward to see more of it on next update

Thank you very much Elizabeta for your comment and your support !

Congratulations @ctpsb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

I am interested but how can I start really? ..

Hi,
It depends what you want to do. You can become an investor in the project and send some Hive to @ctpsb. At the end of september for every Hive you send, you will get a ctpsb token. If you want to be part of the Swarm, you need to post regularly within the CTP community on relevant topics and you need to have CTP tokens staked.

I thought I could also delegate some hives to the course too

Delegations are of course always welcome but since there are only 15 days left until the token is emitted and that delegations only get you tokens after 8 days, it's maybe not worth from your perspective.

Okay.. I feel I will go with supporting with hive tokens. Please kindly walk me through the "how to "

It's quite simple. You can send some hive to @ctpsb via wallet transfer. They will be added to your tab and at the end of the month of september you will get 1 CTPSB token for each Hive that you contributed.