Diversifying Your Message on HIVE

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago

The last few days, I've been trying to pinpoint the direction I want to take with my online marketing endeavors. To be honest, they completely changed when the going through the CLICK.TRACK.PROFIT training modules introduced me to the wonders of HIVE.

What happened along the way, is that I became a HIVE loyalist. I went all in and my mindset completely changed from what can I get from HIVE to what I can do to contribute to this awesome blockchain and it's communities.

Although, I continue to dabble off chain with my list building the focus pivoted to wanting to tell my subscribers about my journey on the blockchain.

I have been grinding on here for a solid year and seven months without missing a day and overall two years as a HIVER and although it pales in comparison to so many, I believe it's long enough to say I've had a front row seat to experience and or see a lot of what it offers to so many.

Whether, folks take full advantage of the plethora of platforms or whether doubters or naysayers are skittish at the thought of joining HIVE, there are a handful of us that fully embrace what we have access to here.

So in essence, I'm still on that online marketing path; but with a different perspective.

I'm a big fan of some awesome people on this blockchain, but there are still a few off chain that I still follow and one of them being GARY VEE, I'm sure I've mentioned that a dozen times.

The guy grew up in New York and I totally relate to him and one of the reasons that I never gave up coming back into online marketing after taking a long break post failure.

I've been listening to his podcasts for years and he's fairly consistent with his content, which makes it easy to remain a fan of his. It's why I continued to follow @jongolson through the years, because of his consistency with his message.

If you know anything about Gary Vee, he hammers the constant message about the importance of putting out content in the hottest social media platforms multiple times a day without fail.

Now, this is a guy who is a walking conglomerate and still is consistently putting out content daily on familiar social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and more...

He's really big on YouTube shorts now.

You basically have to put yourself out there and get noticed by using these free platforms and of course early on take advantage of the cheap advertising opportunities which many of those platforms mentioned above are no longer inexpensive.

The thing is, that yes, if we can find a way to stay relevant in some of those platforms, we should probably do so. I honestly, don't have the passion or time to do so, unless it's related to my workouts under the orange lights and it's community.

But, let's backtrack a bit.

I'm totally all in on HIVE and I still remain a CTP Ambassador. I still believe is some of the core actions for success as an entrepreneur.

Guess what?

We have those type of tools at our disposable here on HIVE.

So, this is where my passion lies when it comes to using platforms similar to those mentioned above..

I have an employer, so 40 hours plus a week goes to my job and including my family life and my commitment to remaining fit while throwing in some off chain time for my email marketing, so I'm working with borrowed time on HIVE. But let me be clear, that time is non-negotiable. I will make time for activity on HIVE - EVERYDAY - without fail!

What is so spectacular about this blockchain is the opportunity for me to have the access to many ways to build, create and engage while always feeling and knowing that it is and was productive.

Can you say that when you are on the traditional social media platforms? I don't mean if you are on the level of Gary Vee. I mean the guy says hello on his Discord channel and the amount of activity that goes on after that hello from his followers lights up like a Christmas tree. It's rather insane.

Anyway, I digress.

Personally, I blog using @ecency or @peakd or put up photos and a post on @liketu or do a video on @threeshorts or @threespeak and now we can microblog on @leofinance threads and let's not forget there is also @dbuzz and of course using the ListNerds mailer to discover content and share my content or other's content.

Did I mention, my @actifit posting as well?

There are still plenty of other options and some that I just can't find the time to use, but do try even if it's once in a while to do my part in making sure they know I appreciate the folks behind it or their community more specifically the @wearealive tribe.

and I'm still sure I'm missing some, but definitely not forgotten.

The point to all this is a simple one.

If you have something that is important to you and you want to share it, there are plenty of ways to spread the message across the many platforms that HIVE offers.

Taking that further, @forexbrokr really made me think about the approach we speak to others about when it comes to HIVE. It's the dApps that we should be talking about: Why I don't tell my friends and family about Hive

Like many of us on HIVE, using the tools that are available and not taking it for granted; allows for spreading our brand, content and or messages across many channels on the blockchain with the ability in many cases to share it outside of it, is kind of badass.

HIVE DIVIDER.png

Let's Gooooooooooooooooo!!!

*HIVE Image in the Divider Courtesy of @doze

I'm an upgraded member and use the following services:

CANVA.COM
IMGBIN.COM
CLICKTRACKPROFIT.COM
LEADSLEAP.COM
LISTNERDS.COM

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1574978492415909889 twitter metadata:UnVlbENoYXZlejV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vUnVlbENoYXZlejUvc3RhdHVzLzE1NzQ5Nzg0OTI0MTU5MDk4ODl8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jimmy.adames, @rzc24-nftbbg ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Do you ever have a concern of being spread too thin for the sake of diversification? No shade, just a serious curiosity.

@cryptocanny - I would probably feel that way if it wasn’t so simple to do on HIVE.

I would probably say yes off chain, but if I had the time; if others could do it why not me? or anyone for that matter?

I guess it depends what a person’s circumstance is.

I’m not adverse to dominating on one platform, but for me oddly enough that would be tougher. I know, I’m weird like that lol.

!CTP

Cool @jimmy.adames, glad you can manage everything effectively.

On another note, is your area getting any rain from the hurricane? I saw a rain advisory for the east coast areas. I'm on the west coast so it's due to hit close to me by this afternoon.

Oh yes, it’s raining and I fully expect we are in for an uncomfortable couple of days, but remaining positive that everything will be ok.

Stay Safe 🙏🏼 @cryptocanny

!ALIVE

@cryptocanny! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Amazing activity in Hive during the day, Jimmy! 💪
!CTP

@stdd
!PIZZA

ALEXANDR! Let’s Gooooooooo!! 💪🏽🐝

Consistency on chain is the key. Working hard to find you tribe is another, discovering what you really want to talk about is yet another journey. Championing and staying the course when all has been found is love. Thank you for you post too many opportunities out here that you can end up not acting on anything.

Absolutely @mintfinch, diversifying doesn’t have to be crippling; just done meticulously,

!CTP

Yes, I love Hive dApps. It's amazing actually how these front-ends expand Hive not only in content but also in terms of incentives.

!PIZZA

!CTP

Absolutely @rzc24-nftbbg

Hope your week has been awesome!

!ALIVE

@rzc24-nftbbg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great points Jimmy. So many options on Hive. I never check Instagram, facebook etc any more.

I still do, but because it’s been a big part of my OTF journey, family, friends from back in the day are still on them.

But I’ve absolutely visit much less these days.

@mypathtofire
!CTP

I so deeply appreciate your passion, dedication, commitment, and excitement for Hive! You and @jongolson both inspire me in that regard, and I'm right there with you both! I'm all in for the long haul on this truly mind-blowingly magnificent blockchain ecosystem! Thank you! 🙏 💚

Awesome to hear that @tydynrain 🙏🏼

I’ll be rooting for you.

!CTP

Awesomeness! Thank you much, and ditto! 🙏 💚

Congratulations great post my friend!

@kaibagt thank you very much 🙏🏼

!CTP

Just a general question about the direction you want to take your online marketing endeavours.

So you're using Hive to promote yourself - Jimmy Inc if you will haha.

But what is your end goal from using Hive/CPT for your personal brand?

Do you plan to monetise it in the future with some sort of 3rd party offer?

Or is it purely about building a passive income via blockchain rewards?


PS.

Taking that further, forexbrokr really made me think about the approach we speak to others about when it comes to HIVE. It's the dApps that we should be talking about

This is the way :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I earn commissions throughout some affiliate marketing sites I’ve been promoting for the last two years, but yes I want to eventually keep it mostly in-house with CTP.

HIVE just makes it more practical for me to just build and build on chain. Anything beyond that would be just be a bonus.

I just need to keep things simple. I have a job, so not relying on any of this to pay the bills,

This is all for future income.

If that all makes sense Dane lol.

@forexbrokr

Yeah, perfect sense :)

I just see a lot of people on CTP doing great, building an audience and personal brand on Hive.

But it just doesn't seem like many have a focused offer of their own that they're then using to monetise that audience.

Good to hear that you do with your affiliate promotions!

(But you need to make this clearer and push more because I have no idea what you're talking about specifically 😉)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But it just doesn't seem like many have a focused offer of their own that they're then using to monetise that audience.

This is a very salient point. Imho, I don't think most of the online marketing world has the right idea about what branding really is. Without that focused product or service you mentioned, it's just socializing, lol.

Haha, just socializing - I love it :D

I mean Hive offering the ability to earn rewards from the blockchain itself does throw a spanner in the works.

Like Jimmy said in the comment above, maximising Hive rewards is the strategy of his, and many others too.

It's somewhat viable (although at these prices, certainly has a ceiling).

But I would still love to see more people/businesses using Hive to put an external offer in front of their audience.

Hardly anyone here sells a product/service.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sure the Hive ecosystem has its benefits. As for the external offers, I think crypto audiences, and particularly Hivians, are fickle. Or maybe it's just a matter of having the right offers. You probably need to be promoting products or services everyday life, and not just "make money online" stuff.

That’s the rub Dane. HIVE kind of became a deterrent- IN A GOOD WAY.

@forexbrokr

Now we all just need HIVE (or her layer-2 tokens!) to go to $10 and we're golden ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It always good to " have your eggs in multiple baskets, not just one". Using multiple communities widens your exposure. Thanks for sharing.

Absolutely Bob

@rcaine
!PIZZA

I have the problem that I don't like traditional social networks, I've always felt that my time is too valuable to browse for free. The reason I'm on Hive, is because I feel I'm not wasting my time, I'm building something great for the future, because I think it has a lot of potential. I consider myself a Hive lover.

@syllem That’s not a problem, because we are blessed to have HIVE as an alternative 🙏🏼

Happy Sunday.

!ALIVE

@syllem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I think so too, I'm glad I agreed with Hive.
Have a nice day.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@syllem(1/5) tipped @jimmy.adames (x1)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped jimmy.adames (x2)
jimmy.adames tipped rcaine (x1)
jimmy.adames tipped stdd (x1)

Join us in Discord!