FRESH - Short and Sweet - Consolidate

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago

newshead.png
Hi Folks

While I am working from home, between the distractions of coffee and snacks, I am finding myself revisiting some of the Online Businesses that I have set up over the years.

What I have observed is that even though I have a handful of business opportunities that I have online, I have always pointed them to my list building.

I have sites on How to Make Money, I have had Best Crypto sites, I have Traffic Exchanges, I even had a Viral Mailer for a while (I still own the site and domain, it just isn’t online at the moment, I have even had Paid to click sites.

Yet the consistent thing throughout these ventures is that I have always used them as a list building opportunity. Now I admit that I was initially creating a list for each type of opportunity and then juggling between one output and another,

This became not only time consuming but also a little tedious in that I was tailoring each list and writing new content for each lists series. This did work but I found that I would slack off on one list here and then one list there and the consistency became a little to the wayside.

Since I have been focusing on just one list and one list only I have found that my consistency has improved, only having to write for one list is much easier, even if I was re purposing. I have also found that my list is more responsive and engages more with each other as well as with myself.

Using Traffic Wave as my main list building program, I am able to categorize individuals in the list , adding a Tag so to speak , that way if I do want to isolate a section of my list I can, without having to create a new list. This enables me to send out targeted emails to certain member of my list with ease using the Tag as a keyword to select when directing my email.

This is a great feature of Traffic Wave and if you are building multiple lists, all I can say is Stop, combine your lists into one, tag your subscribers and then you have this very dynamic feature of being able to target emails based on the criteria you want.

Building your list has to be the number one priority to your online business venture and it doesn’t have to be hard, it can be as simple as you want it to be or as complex as you want it to be, but concentrate on one list and one list only. And then customise to suit your needs

orange.png

  • If you are really looking for a helping hand to developing your business, then there is no better choice than to follow the programs that others have used and continue to use Just Click The Banner below to find out how
    ptwbanner.png
Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Reading your post, I have discovered how little I know about mailing lists... I need to learn so much about all those things...
Thanks for giving your insights on this



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category CTPtalk, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

 4 years ago  

Hi Zoltan @ph1102 - The more you know the more you realise there is more to know lol

 4 years ago  

Like Blain use to say... the more you earn, the more you earn... :)

It's the same with learning.. :) just one letter less 🙂