You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Etiquette Play A Part on Hive?

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago

I think a comment to someone commenting below someone's post should not be a big deal but in this case, I opened the post you talked about and I could barely get through the rest of the comments. The whole page is now about that convo and I feel that's indeed not how you should treat someone else's content. I agree I would not feel happy with this either.

There's another side if you have a post about a certain deep topic, (this felt more like random chatty stuff filling up space) I can imagine sometimes some commenters feel a connection and if this is an interesting chat related to the content, I'd probably not have such an issue with it, this is not one of these conversations though.

I hope it won't happen again.. !CTP

Sort:  

Yes, it won't happen again. I was not aware that we are doing such a convo under @successchar's post. @savvyplayer and I were having fun doing this before either in his post or in my post, but this time I think, he is also not conscious about this.

!PIZZA

I suspected something like that to be the case..

Wow! Now everyone knows it was you, I tried to hide that fact.
I do understand that sometimes we just reply and not even know where we are. I just wanted to point out that all must be aware of where they are.

!CTP

Yeah, the exchanges are fast and we're making fun of each other.

Anyhow, I appreciate the reminder. Thanks!

!CTP

I'm LMAO!
I had another comment where the person thought it was no big deal til they read the actual conversation.
I don't mind comments at all, but when they don't have anything to do with my post & turn into a discussion, that's just crazy.
I agree if it was connected to the post but as another commenter said:

"They are basically having the biggest passive aggressive argument, why passive agressive? Cause they disagree but keep tipping each other." (from another commenter)

!CTP
!PIZZA