Sort:  

I love these autumn mood sketches. I wish I could visit the autumn forest too.

Oh, is there no appealing woods near your area? Where do your mushroom pics come from?

well, all the mushrooms labelled as September, october etc, come from the city lawns! 95% of them. the rest 5, or maybe 10%, are from local park.

the city is surrounded by the woods = but this is not the foot travel, it is at least 2 hours by train plus 1 hour by tube. I simply cannot afford that currently. 2 summer months I spent at my village place, completely out of the city, and took a tonn of macro shots (shrooms, and insects, as well). I will be sharing them during the dull wintertime, probably. the autumn is passing by, and as there are no sunny days, I do not go out to take pics. simply as that... made an exception yesterday for persimmons, tho. I really wanted to shoot _at least something, _ haha!

I see! There's surprising diversity and lushness in your local parks and lawns then. These in Canada are mostly too tidy in a sad way.

Looking forward to seeing your macro shots.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!