Squirrels

in Photography3 years ago (edited)

Had fun stalking squirrels in a park. Getting good shots with manual focus was challenging as they were frantically squirreling around, however they gave me a lot of opportunities as they kept coming back towards me to investigate if I had nuts to give them :)
I'll bring them some next time, as payment for being good models.

DSC00140.jpg

DSC00142.jpg

DSC00152.jpg

DSC00137.jpg

DSC00133.jpg

DSC00071.jpg

DSC00067.jpg

DSC00060.jpg

DSC00063.jpg

DSC00050.jpg

DSC00054.jpg

DSC00049.jpg

DSC00040.jpg

First five photos: Helios 44-2 58mm f/2 lens.
The others: Minolta 500mm f/8 mirror lens.
On a Sony α77 camera.

-aoi
Music: https://ao-i.bandcamp.com

Sort:  

wow such an amazing capture this is great.@a0i
😬🙏

Thanks!

Awesome shots! I wonder how you managed to take still shots!

Thanks!
The secret is that I haven't shared the 80% of shots which were blurry ^^

What a fatty :D
Helios did a great job!

Yes they're getting fat in anticipation of winter ^^

I discovered the Helios lens from your posts, I hope you don't mind that I copied your lens choice 😅
Thanks for the inspiration 🙏

Ohhh of course not! It is a cool lens. Everyone should have one :)
Glad I could inspire :p

Wow!!
!discovery 50

such comment
very grateful :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program