Drone video captures the beauty of Towen beach, Newquay.

in Photography3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Thanks to all you lovely folk on Hive I was finally back in the air, flying my new Mavic 2 pro!

After helping me raise some funds to put towards replacing my stolen drone, I scraped together all I could and purchased a 2nd-hand Mavic 2 pro.

B0710745-CE1E-4B4B-A745-4C725435840B.jpeg

Even at a cost of £750, the Mavic 2 pro is worth every penny and is an upgrade from the Mavic pro I previously owned. Apart from a few features the main difference between the two drones is the upgraded Hassleblad camera.

57E16829-D73F-4BF4-8CDE-72236FF390EE.jpeg

Shooting in 4k, and able to capture images at an impressive 20 megapixles, this camera is simply awesome.

So, with a huge grin on my face, I say thank you to all of you who helped me get my wings back. And now with an even bigger grin on my face I introduce my very first video, captured at Towen beach, Newquay.

Unfortunately, I could only edit this video in 1080, but as soon as my new cable arrives which allows me to download the 4k footage from my drone to my phone, I will bring you even more stunning recordings. Nonetheless, I think the beauty of Towen Beach morethan compensates for the reduced video quality.

Hope you all enjoy watching this short video as much as I enjoyed recording it.

Thanks again Hive bloggers, you're simply the best!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Fantastic to see you have a new drone and view some great video from it👍

Great to be flying again. Taking the drone to beach locations is becoming my favourite part of the holiday(don’t tell the Mrs I said that…🤣). Glad you enjoyed the video and thanks for dropping a comment 💪

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I've always fancied getting a drone, but I'm too scared of losing it, which apparently happens a lot. #FellowMidlander

Go for it, I’d say! It’s been a worthwhile purchase for me, even after considering I only get to fly it now and then. The shots you can get make you feel like a pro photographer, at least until I see a pro photographers shots using a drone 🤣

Congratulations @article61! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP