Tree Tuesday - A Walk Around Queen's Park

in Photography3 years ago

I've been visiting the Queen's Park since I was a kid. It was opened in 1887 to commemorate Queen Victoria's Golden Jubilee.

There's a cafe, miniature railway, children's play area and a bandstand there. Our county cricket team also play here. During the summer you can hire out a rowing boat and go on the lake.

There is also a cycle track around the park. I've often cycled round and had a picnic.

It's really colourful in the summer with the blossom trees and well maintained.

There is a bandstand in the middle of the park. One of my friends had a good time in there in his youth. I can't say no more as it's x-rated! I now see the bandstand in a totally different light .....

#treetuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Looks like an overcast day, but still a nice one. All that moisture in the air certainly helps keep things nice and green and growing. One would think that being a Royal type park they could have done a better job on the "food this way", I pizza guy? I had no idea the Royalty liked pizza.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ha ha. Everyone likes pizza don't they? 😀

Beautiful! Glad they aren’t in monochrome! LoL

Too pretty to be put in monochrome. 😀