Postcard views of Vologda with hoarfrost

in Photography2 years ago

For a long time I was looking for an opportunity to shoot a night city shrouded in hoarfrost and, finally, I was able to get out. It seems that due to the rarity of creating postcard pictures, I began to do it better a year in advance.

In fact, this is an ordinary night shooting, the process of which, from a technical point of view, is similar to shooting courtyards.

Perhaps my attention has not been stolen by any kind of night shooting for a long time, since I have already "eaten a dog" in this matter.

Therefore, it seems to me that the process of photographing is trivially simple.

For the second winter in a row, my postcard-type winter photos are in the top in terms of popularity in social networks.

I don’t even know if I can surpass this shooting with something within a year.

The hoarfrost lasted a long time and many people, both photographers and those not related to photography, published pictures with hoarfrost.

Someone even said that it is better not to take it off.

Well, the best is always relative.

After such shootings, satisfaction comes as from a great work done.

But in fact, it was an ordinary walk with his son, who set the route almost everywhere. By the way, this makes shooting more valuable for me.

And the opportunity to continue the study of courtyard spaces began to appear, but this is not related to the topic.

Hoarfrost is a miracle of nature that can give a photographer many subjects.

This is the second natural phenomenon, after the snowfall, that clearly acts as a fact about winter.

If you asked me if I could do better, I would say yes.

There is no limit to perfection as long as fantasy and imagination work. Although not...

There are two options here: either be able to think, or connect to this frequency and it will go by itself.

Both are not available to everyone.

Sort:  

Most of these photos would really fit a postcard. I love them. Especially the trees. Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Maybe you could do better but your photos for me as an inexpert are totally awesome ,remind me of old childhood winters. .