Smartphone photography-2022. Part 3

in Photography2 years ago

Smartphonography, that is, fast and accessible photography, came to my mind long before the advent of smartphones.

image.png

I remember many key points in my life, namely some global thoughts in my mind.

And now I remember where this desire to shoot on a mobile device came from.

It was an advertisement for some phone with the latest camera at that time (2003).

Oh, how skillfully they filmed there and immediately got a picture on the screen! And I walked with a film Zenith...

And I remember walking back from a landscape shoot and dreaming that someday I would also take pictures like that.

The advertisement of that mobile phone was not an imposed desire, but a conscious understanding that the era of fast and convenient photography was coming.

I knew that I wanted it and I was quite ready to accept it.

And now it has arrived! I shoot quickly and conveniently. The picture can be shown on the screen of any device anywhere, and it can also be printed quickly - you don’t even need to go to the photo lab, just send the file by e-mail and order home delivery.

Only all photographers say one thing: with the advent of mass photography, there was no increase in the number of good photos.

I already have more than five thousand pictures on my smartphone, but only 20% of them have a hint of artistry.

The remaining 80% are family, children, takes and technical shots.

And I shoot everything creative about the same as on the camera.

It would be strange to shoot one thing on a smartphone and another on a DSLR.

Maybe someone does, but I do not have such distinctions. There are only different sensations from the process.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Congratulations @evildeathcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!