Smartphone Photography From The Lakeshore

in Photography4 years ago

20200804_1235530.jpg

Above: vibrant pebbles beneath the lapping wavelets of crystal-clear water.

Despite the drone of traffic and boat motors, the hubbub of other campers, and the mental chaos of my last several weeks, this has been a relaxing break so far.

20200803_210341.jpg

Last night, we watched the moon rise over the hills to the east. First, there was a yellow glow in the sky. Slowly, it grew. Then, the moon itself emerged from behind the treetops.

20200803_215043.jpg

It was silent and still. We could hear fish splashing in the water, and bats flitted about. With any luck, both were helping rid the evening air of mosquitoes.

Battery is running low. I may not be online again today, so I will sign off here. Happy Hiving!

Hive Signature Bar.png

PeakD Signature Bar.png

Sort:  

that 1st one is refreshing did you get a dip in?

I neglected to pack swimming trunks, and it was far too crowded for skinny-dipping. I did, however, wade in a bit. Too cold for my liking, but not frigid.

The water is so clean that the stones are completely visible.

So glad you had a relaxing time!