The old pilgrim

in Photography2 years ago

P1190292_copia.jpg

The first time I saw her, sitting on the steps of the pond, her back hunched under the weight of the rucksack and the canes held firmly in her left hand, like an Apollonian Aphrodite, I thought of Hesse and her experiences of her way.

P1190289_copia.jpg

Experiences consigned in a small but essential booklet, entitled ‘El Caminante’ (The Walker), invites the reader to penetrate into the existential mysteries that assail every tramp, mixing humility, both in the prose and in the poetry of its pages.

P1190293_copia.jpg

It was precisely the fragment of a poem that the author dedicated to his heart, which came to my memory when I saw it.

P1190291_copia.jpg

Something simple but tangibly human, which came to say something like how happy the heart is flapping in the wind, without thinking, without knowing, simply feeling.

P1190290_copia.jpg

NOTICE: Both the text and the accompanying photographs are my exclusive intellectual property and therefore are subject to my Copyright.

P1190294_copia.jpg

juankar.png

MUNDO.jpg

TXATXY CAMARA--1.png

Sort:  

omg, beautiful, I love it! ❤️

Thank-you very much


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.