Christina, from the archives!

Good evening, Hive! It’s snowing here in Minneapolis. I’m here at @caffetto, going through some old photography. We’ll come back to that shortly. It’s been so nice to get back to a life where I can pack up my bag, arrive at @caffetto and decide at that moment what I want to work on for the night. Freedom, at its best. Hive is much easier for me to blog each night. @facingsofficial had such a brutal production schedule, it was almost impossible to sit and write. The balance has returned and although I’m sure it’s going to pick up, currently, I’m enjoying the calm.

Before leaving the house, I dug through some of my old HD’s. Preparing for Dark Pinup Act Two, I had to break these all out. The backs of the NFT’s cards have camera exif data; something that a lot of collectors may not care about, but the photographers amongst them will love. That part of the process, though, did inspire me to start revisiting old shoots. Going through images for the second or third time, especially after years, you tend to find hidden gems that you overlooked the first time. It’s very satisfying.

Tonight, I went through an old shoot from 2017 with a model/photographer on the east coast named Christina. I met her because she saved a shoot I had in New York City by bringing wardrobe and props in to loan. We became friends and stayed in touch. We eventually booked a shoot together and drove to The Bookstore Speakeasy in Bethlehem, PA. The space is dark, filled with candles and oil lamps. Christina is absolutely beautiful, and made this one of the easiest shoots of my life. Our aesthetics match perfectly.

There will be more from this shoot, and other, soon to come. As I mentioned, I’m exploring this ideas that I’ve had for years, but never able to make the time. During this transition period of my life, I’m very excited about digging up more gems from old shoots and sharing them on Hive. Also, so glad to see the steady engagement here. The high token price is bringing out the best content, as it tends to do. I love seeing the longtime Hive OG’s making big rewards because they continued to post at $0.08, and new users onboarding and see what our blockchain can do for them!

Sort:  

These almost seem fake the quality is so high. Brilliant work here mate!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@kommienezuspadt; Excellent photographs and the girl is very sexy and beautiful

I love seeing the longtime Hive OG’s making big rewards because they continued to post at $0.08, and new users onboarding and see what our blockchain can do for them!

I am loving this too. Probably especially because I am one of those ones that is taking advantage of it. I remember those days of barely making anything on my posts that I put so much time and effort into. This really makes it all worth it right now.

Awesome shots as always! I can't wait to see what more hidden gems you dig up!