Man of the city

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

Why we tend to look out far into the horizon, whenever we have the opportunity?

I caught this guy staring into the open horizon. God knows what he is thinking of... Maybe just enjoying the scenery, maybe he is a tourist... Maybe he is planning his next vacation stop already. But on the other hand, the view is beautiful.

I was practicing photography, and in this one, I tried to use the rule of thirds to place the person on one of the golden points. Also, I noticed the line of the beach and the line of the shadow. The idea came to my mind to intersect both of them towards the standing person. As a result, I got the leading lines taking the viewer's eye to the focus point, which is again the man.

I call this photo "Man of the city" since his wear is a typical tourist. And this photo is taken with a mobile phone. Any constructive criticism is well come!


man of the city.png





Sort:  

Who is he in the picture?

Some stranger...