Photography - The Pink Roses

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

The Pink Roses

IMG_1227.JPG

I have been seeing this rose bush among other roses of different varieties along our very busy street. Each of the tree along this particular road has 2 roses of various shades. I could not wait to photograph them although it was windy, but today I took the chance.

IMG_1224.JPG

There were a few insects too, but I did not have my macro lens with me... so maybe I´ll take some few shots of them some other days. It was really windy today... good that I have the shutter cable and every time the wind stop blowing I took the chance to shoot.

IMG_1226.JPG

The clusters are simply beautiful and this rose has a wonderful mild scent. I think if I am not mistaken, this is a David Austin Rose. I have the same in my backyard, the one I called Ako´s Yellow Roses in honor of my Rottie.

IMG_1225.JPG

As you can see the shape it looks like a cabbage rose... too many wonderful petals they are so lovely to look at!

IMG_1228.JPG

I think I would want to plant this variety in the same color. I would just have to show these images at the garden center.

IMG_1229.JPG

Details:
The 1st image has the following details and in this series of shots, I only used 1 lens. All images were taken under natural light. Since it was windy today, a tripod was used except for the cluster flowers. I also used a shutter release cable to stabilize the camera since my hands are always shaking.

Camera: Canon EOS 1200D
Lens: Canon EFS 32 mm
ISO : 100
f stop: f/7.1
speed: 1/125 sec .

Wishing you a beautiful Tuesday and enjoy your evening!


GIF by @Gremayo.gif

Sort:  

What a beautiful pink! The lady bugs are always a good sign ;)
Greetings

Hello Luca... thanks for dropping-by. Yeah, the marienkäfer is good to fight the parasites, lol!

Yes, it is! I love the Marienkäfer ;)

This pictures are amazing so beautiful. I see this and imagine this flowers in a cake😍😍😍

Hello my dear... I was thinking of you when I photographed these roses... I thought of the petals you make as toppings in your cakes.... thanks for visiting...

I just finished some paper roses and I thought about your roses

4pr5g3.jpg

Wow, they are lovely!

Thanks my dear💕

Nice flowers, I like it

Thank you.

Love the insect on the second to the last photo. Would you know what kind of insect it is? It looks funny. :)

I think that is a variety of the Lady Bug.

They look lovely and delicate. Is this the type of rose than can be boiled to use as rose water?

I think all varieties of roses will do for as long as they have scents. All I heard is that it´s the petals + distilled water combination that is simmered for an amount of time..