New Work Old Style

in Photography3 years ago

I have made a new work, to share with you, for a long time I wanted, to make some photos with old style, I want to tell you that I like all the photographs of the time, the photos came out very beautiful, because the people were simply captured and the photos, came out great I like the old atmosphere so I wanted to create something different, but I did not know how to do it, so I remembered that I know how to edit, I am not so good, but I do know how to edit with photoshop.

IMG_20200329_182211.jpg

I finally got the effect I wanted to create, below I will be showing you the photos before editing in photoshop, I can't record a video because it takes me more time, but you will see the original photos so you can see the difference, I like to create art so I hope you like it.

IMG_20210207_132443 (1).jpg
The first photo I captured was the one you see here, I liked the effect I added in the background.

IMG_20210207_132937-(1).jpg

I asked the model to do this pose, which I really liked, it's a pose that they use a lot in the most popular magazines, so I really like how it turned out.

IMG_20210207_133244.jpg

Finally I have this picture a little bit closer, to capture it I applied a little bit of zoom to get this incredible effect.


Photos No Editing

Here are all the unedited photos, I took them on a slightly white background, I did this to be able to merge in photoshop without any problem, so that the photos look very natural.
IMG_20210207_132554.jpg

The first thing I did, was to look for a background, in yellow color, a little old the background, then I placed it above the photo, in photoshop, press the multiply mode, this makes the background that I am placing, above the photo, can be seen dark, it adapts without any problem to the white background, in this way I apply this effect, it is very simple, in this way I change the background of a photograph, to make it look natural

IMG_20210207_132443.jpg

After applying the foundation, I removed the spots on the model's face, she had few but to make her face look very smooth I removed the spots and pimples from her face.

IMG_20210207_132937.jpg

After applying the background and removing the imperfections of the face, apply an effect called frequency of separation, this effect makes the face and the whole picture is sharp and the face is softer and more natural, then apply focus mask, to enforce the photo so that it is not too soft.

IMG_20210207_133241.jpg
Finally I have the last photo, the last thing I did to make these photos look amazing, was to apply a lab color effect that will give them a very soft orange tone.

Then I applied a gradient effect in orange and dark brown, then I overlapped it so that the color was without any problem, the last thing I did was to finish with lightroom that helps me to increase more the resolution of the photo.

Thank you for reading my publication.