Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 13

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

This weeks theme: Zoom All The Way In

(addendum: March 26: please do not use digital zoom on your mobile if you do not want to; digital zoom tends to distort pictures (unless, of course, that is what you're looking for))

Welcome to the Hive Blockchain Photo 52 Challenge Contest, 2020 Edition! This contest is an extension of a Photo 52 project, in which a person takes one photo every week based on a pre-defined weekly theme. For this contest I will supply the weekly theme, and the community will supply their photos! At the end of each week I will determine a weekly champion.

This Hive account, "photo52", was created specific for this contest by @wwwiebe. All rewards and prizes will be issued by photo52.

This is a special week, as this is the first week this contest is hosted entirely on the Hive Blockchain!

Rules

  1. Weekly theme will be supplied every Wednesday.
  2. Weekly challenge closes midnight EST (GMT-5) the following Tuesday.
  3. On Wednesday I will present the weekly champion as well as the new theme for the week.
  4. Weekly participation is not mandatory. Come and go as you please.
  5. Upvotes are not required but are appreciated.
  6. Resteem is not required but is appreciated to get the word out.
  7. Please use three tags in your entry:
    1. PHOTOGRAPHY
    2. CREATIVECOIN
    3. PHOTO52
  8. Please also reply to this post with a link to your weekly entry.

The Weekly champion will receive that week's prize.

Weekly Prize

  • 50% of the liquid reward of this post.

Final Prize

At the end of the year all 52 winning photographs will be put up in a poll for the community to vote on. The winning photo becomes the 2020 Photo 52 Grand Champion! The Grand Champion prize is the entire liquid Hive in the @photo52 account's holding.

All 52 themes have already been created and can be viewed here: https://1drv.ms/x/s!AhEIx14z2g9DkbcQ_MkBBO3-fNQ5PA

This weeks theme: Zoom All The Way In!

Make it a macro! Maybe it's a 300mm lens at 300mm. Maybe it's a mobile phone with a zoom to bring closer that small red fox on the trail! Whatever it is, zoom it!

Though the contest is primarily a photography contest, it also contains a strong creativecoin bent, so get original with the photographs! I'm looking for a great photograph with similarly great themes and interpretations. Jump outside your comfort zone to make something great! Make me think! If the interpretation isn't obvious, explain it in the post. Lead me to water; I will drink!

2012_1202_1200.jpg

Some examples:

  • Motion zoom!
  • Zoom in to an animal at the zoo
  • Use a lens adapter to get a "zoom"

Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

Sort:  

Hi, my contribution for week #13 is just a little bird I have photographed twice this week:
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@johannpiber/curious-little-bird-neugieriger-kleiner-vogel-photo-52-week-13-zoom


!tip
!invest_vote

I hope that not going into digital zoom and sticking to optical for clarity will be acceptable. This will be my first entry into the challenge and I'm hoping to fill in the previous weeks over the coming months, using the "prompts" to help me learn my camera.

Hi @lacking! Absolutely. That's a really good clarification point, too. Digital zoom should be avoided at all costs. Thanks for bringing that up; I'll edit the post to make that clear.

Welcome aboard! Very nice to meet you. 😃

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@lacking/arctic-moon

Patience pays off. Now to get a tripod for an even larger payoff!

I also provided PoZ (proof of zoom) 🤣

Offcourse I will enter , have to come up with something hahahah

Always looking forward to it! 😃

I am satisfied , here is my first entry on hive and my 13th in total so
In the eyes of the beholder

https://peakd.com/hive-119845/@brittandjosie/photo52-zoom-all-the-way-in-in-the-eye-of-the-beholder

Credits to @colpowercoll

Congratulations!! @photo52 Your publication has been chosen for the daily curation report.

3b696b65-db1c-4ed2-b78b-8f3e4387751c_200x200.png

Thank you!

🎁 Hi @photo52! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: The Sun Is Still Rising / Die Sonne Geht Noch Immer Auf Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?

Hello, friends of @photo52

I love photography, and although I am an apprentice, I leave here my participation in this contest.

https://peakd.com/photography/@librepensadora/photo-52-2020-challenge-week-number-13-english-spanish

I hope to meet the requirements.

A big hug