Photographing the New Kittens

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

The new arrivals are settling in. One of the three is on bottled kitten milk formula but the other two are eating cat biscuits now.

They need a little help cleaning themselves too at the moment so are keeping me busy one way and another.

Thank goodness the vets shop is open to buy milk powder from during lockdown!

You can’t give kittens cows milk - it’s not digestible for them. They lost their mum a bit too soon sadly. I am doing everything I can to take her place right now.

Taking photos of them is going to be a lot of fun I think.

Sort:  

They are adorable...too bad about mom....

Thank you so much, yes they are adorable!

wow Hello kitties.... so cute <3 <3 <3

Lovely to see you. They are super cute!

better to say super cute :)) <3

Very sad to know that they lost their mom. They are so cute ❤❤❤

Thanks for your sweet comment.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thanks for that

I kept missing your posts on my feed.
These are very bright and cute kittens.

It’s good to hear from you . Yes I miss your posts too - hard to keep up! Lol

They are totally adorable... and quite a handful, I am sure! Thank you for taking care of them.

What do your two orange floofs think of these... or do they know?

Shared to the HiveCats Community!

My orange boys left home - headed over the hill in search if females I reckon. I really miss them - that’s what happens apparently if you don’t get them castrated before they reach adulthood- they had been showing signs of sexual interest in each other shortly before they left and increased fighting between them too. I shall be sure and take precautions so as not to lose these guys in a similar way. I don’t know if orange cats are more likely to do that -they were my first wild Spanish cats.