Belenois aurota - white on the inside, and nice on the outside :)

in Photography2 years ago

Hey everyone,
Meet Belenois aurota, one of the most common butterflies in Israel.
The butterfly migrates from Africa every year, and is spread in all of Africa, India and the middle east.
The caterpillar is green, and its host plant is the Caper plant.

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belenois_aurota

IMG_0161_Cropped.JPG

Simba.

Sort:  

How are you my friend, beautiful butterfly 😊

Thanks, i'm alright :) When there are butterflies - I'm happy :)

yes, butterflies are very beautiful 👌

Amazing photo!

Thanks! I got a new camera, now I can do all kinds of cool stuff :)

That is a good feeling!
I just got my fancy camera back after not having it for a while, and it's so much fun!

Yeah, my old one simply died.
It was a DSLR, and I've decided not to go to DSLR, due to very very high lens prices and very inferior operating system.
Got a new Canon S70HS.