Sublime Sunday Remembering Jamaica - by Sunscape

in Photographylast year

travel-jamaica-palm.jpg

Oh how I miss the warm sunshine with all the recent snowfall. I am fondly remembering some of my travels to the tropics as of late. I am going through hundreds upon hundreds of photos from my trips and saving the best of them.

Today, being #SublimeSunday I thought I would share photos of some of the garden plants at the Couples Tower Isle Resort. I stayed here for 10 days back in 2017 which is located in Ocho Rios, Jamaica.

Come follow along as I share some of my favorite ones with you.

travel-jamaica-path.jpg

The pathways all around the property were these square concrete pavers. In the middle of each one was an imprint of one of the tropical leaves from the resort. I inquired about them and the staff had created them many years ago and they have withstood the test of time.

travel-jamaica-path-stones.jpg

Here is a close-up view of some of the pavers approaching the spa area. I really love the moss on them giving them a nice aged effect.

travel-jamaica-ferns.jpg

This potted fern looked lovely hanging on one of the metal dividers outside the balcony area.

travel-jamaica-orchid-1.jpg

Of course, the tropics would not be the same without an endless amount of Orchids growing everywhere.

travel-jamaica-orchid.jpg

The variety of flowers blooming on the different plants really created a spectacular atmosphere. The gardens were well maintained daily as you could always find someone tending to the grounds.

travel-jamaica-vacation-flowers.jpg

I have never been anywhere that I enjoyed the feeling of paradise more than walking among the tropical plants.

travel-jamaica-palms.jpg

You can get an idea of how beautiful it is with this gorgeous palm surrounded by plants. If you wanted you could sit here in the morning and have a cup of coffee while watching all the birds flying here and there.

travel-jamaica-plants.jpg

Look at how lovely these lime and green foliage plants look in a mass planting. I am so envious and wish I could have something like this at home. But alas, with our winters they would never survive.

travel jamaica-1.jpg

This palm tree was right next to my lounge chair at the small pool outside our room. It was perfect for offering just enough shade so I did not get overly burnt from the hot sun, lol.

travel-jamaica-vacation-1.jpg

Perhaps someday I will get to enjoy another tropical resort vacation and discover some more beautiful flowers and plants. One can only dream, and then it can come true.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

So many greens at one place, lovely garden! Imprinted concrete leafs seems like an awesome diy idea, kudos for the stuff and creativity.

You certainly had a real joy spending time there...

Jamaica had the lushest gardens. I did love the imprinted pathways.

The orchids are nice. I'll be careful of the moss on the ground. It can be slippery

I have to agree @ace108 moss is slippery especially on the concrete paths