How have you been?

in Photography4 years ago (edited)
Three long months since the lockdown and several kinds of community quarantines imposed, I was able to go back to the university to wrap up some things. I miss going outside but given our current situation here in Ph, it's still to risky to be moving from places to places. I had a situation last February that I pushed back because I had more important things to tend to. It was already late when I realized that as a responsible adult I should have taken care of it, it was a simple errand after all. Living all my adult life in the university, it was convenient for me to have my financial matters within reached, hence I transact with establishments situated in our campus. But yesterday, it became an inconvenience for me since there's the lack in public transportation. Looking at a different perspective, I was reminded how I love how serene our campus looks like. There were no people around and I got to enjoy this lane as I walk to my destination. Every time I would pass by the academic oval, I would always reminded of the Japanese word "komorebi", it translates to "sunlight streaming through the trees".

74F1C501635D4D7E813F802DC74A5203.JPG


As much as I love this sight all for myself, I definitely miss this lane field with students rushing to their next class, vendors along the walkways, and jeepneys taking you to different places in the campus. It's been three months since things halted due to the pandemic, things are still so far from normal. But, I hope we still look forward to better days, they are yet to come.
Sort:  

Wonderful view. If you look at this pic carefully, you feel that both sides of the road are meeting at an infinity point and creating a triangle ABC.

That's a good and detailed observation, @mgibson! 😀