Life in Technicolor

In my previous post, I have mentioned my love for playing with colors in photographs. I just think that color brings life into something. Everytime I see places painted with vibrant or pastel colors, instantly I feel like a kid in a playground again. Spending our day in the city of Singapore, we went to Clarke quay for a quick view. It was a place known for its vibrant night life. At day, the place still looks lively with its colors, structures are painted with pastel colors that complement the different colors of its windows.

clarke quay at day

F8992709FCB8447F8CB08D64AEFE3B61.JPG


On that same day, as we hop from one subway station to another. We found this place --a plain building, highlighted by its colorful windows. It was across a busy intersection, I was lucky to find a spot where I can take a wide shot of the building.

get you, windows of different colors

820363EF75BA40D98D541D23FE418101.JPG