The sea and the morning mist, sharing to you a song I love

My family loves to travel. We would always have those trips during the holidays or summer breaks, together with the whole bunch. When I say bunch, I meant four or more cars loaded with different families, I still remember those loud and crazy times I've spent with them. I remember this one weekend I decided to go home in our province to have that quiet and peace --something that is scarce in the city I'm currently living in. I was so excited, but I came home to my family preparing for a weekend getaway. The drive to the beach took almost five hours, it was a peak season, and since it was a spontaneous trip nobody had a plan. We were hopping from one resort to another looking for an available accommodation, we didn't find anything. We were all scouts, so we decided to just stay for a while and enjoy the stretch of waters right before our eyes. Came the afternoon and no one wants to pack their things, we wanted to stay a little more longer. We ended up staying the night in the open cottages that were available, it was so crazy, it was not the quiet and peace I went home for.

2D81E269198844538A72DB049985C312.JPG

But, came morning and I was soooo glad we stayed. We woke up to this view of the sea, the sky was in light pink for a little while until the sun rose from its rest. It was so beautiful, it was serene, for a couple of minutes I had what I wanted --the quiet and peaceful morning accompanied with the sound of waves.

I took more photos of the sea, the morning mist made it look so nostalgic. As I was taking in the beauty of this sight, I remembered a song I heard on a gig I went to back in 2017. I have loved Munimuni ever since I heard their song, I was excited to finally have the chance to hear their music live. I loved all of their songs, I just really feel things whenever I hear their music. I feel hopeful. It's so beautiful how they sing of emotions and how they tell stories through their songs.

2FA253D00C5E491A829F9A116C487EEF.JPG


Yesterday, they released their recorded music of Alat (here's the link of the video, it's one of the most comforting songs I have heard in my life).

O, dagat na walang kasing alat
sa'yo rin tutungo ang lahat.
O, dagat na walang kasing lawak
lunurin puso kong payak.

02D16BC996874E888DDA634C8BCB76A0.JPG

Sort:  

When did you get this picture?

Took these photos did 2018 🙂