The texture of food

As an introvert, I didn't know I'd come to a point where I'd miss dining in food places/restaurants. Here's a collection of the tasty cuisines I have tried in the past years. Some were from my travels in Asian countries. Other than the taste, I love how food looks in photographs, you can see the contrast of colors.

Italian cuisine 🇮🇹 pasta, pizza, mozarella

I love pasta, it has become my staple food in my student years since it's easy to cook. I'd love to visit Italy in the future and just venture on authentic Italian cuisine, for now I can settle with the Italian restaurants here in our country.

Asian cuisines 🇰🇷🇯🇵🇸🇬 kimchi, bulgogi, tonkatsu, chili crab, cereal prawns, kai-lan, laksa, hakaw

When I went to Seoul, I experienced their generosity in serving side dishes. I love how there's always a kimchi and a soup for their meals. One of our food ventures in Seoul that I greatly enjoyed was eating tonkatsu with kimchi fried rice. I hope I can visit Japan soon and try their signature dishes too. I've been to Singapore many times now and I still crave for their signature dishes. Truly, that country is a hot pot of different cultures.

On my third visit, I was able to taste their famous laksa from a Michelin star restaurant. It reminded me of sopas -- it's a cream-based soup here in our country with macaroni, veggies, and chicken (or pork). Of course, it was great experience eating laksa with hakaw (one of my favorite dimsum) on the side.

I can't wait to travel again, or maybe just go out and dine-in with friends again, enjoy good food with great stories of how our days went by.

Sort:  

Oh my dear god! I'm glad I checked your post after eating, or else I'd be dying to eat any of those plates.

Hahaha, I hope in your next meal you get to taste some of those dishes too 🙂

I want to tase it bro could you send the recipe?