SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST • WEEK 139 • "SEA and SUNSETS !!!"

in SEAPHOTOGRAPHY3 years ago

How these weeks and months move along to fast here we are mid-year again and another awesome week for #seaphotography contest number #139 and it's my favorite theme Sea and Sunsets, I honestly can't get enough of amazing sunrises and sunsets and even though we are now in winter here in Byron Bay, Australia, we are still getting some reasonable occasional sunrises or sunsets but nothing to say "WOW, WOW" so till I get some more sunrises and sunsets that I can say "WOW, WOW" I will bring you some more of my sunsets from the collection I have when I was on Koh Samui Island, Thailand and again these were taken from what was my favorite beach for sunsets, Nathon Beach on the Gulf of Thailand, this was another epic fiery sunset full of textures and vibrant colors, I do miss them days sitting on a deckchair by the bar with a cold beer and just watching these stunning sunsets unfold, missing that island, till we meet again.


samui_565u.jpg

samui_567u.jpg

samui_569u.jpg

samui_561u.jpg

samui_564u.jpg

kohsamui_4.jpg

#seaphotography by @marc-allaria

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kohsamui99.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency 👍

Sensational shots but really, it's hard to take a bad photo of anything in Thailand though eh cause everywhere you look is just so special and photogenic!

I do miss Thailand myself and can't wait to go back again someday soon, but surely you up there in Byron should be getting some awesome shots still?

Thank you @chocolatescorpi you are right Thailand was very photogenic I hope to get back there myself later this year or early next year to see more of that beautiful country.

Yep we are still getting some pretty good day in Byron the sunsets are always amazing over here also 🌞

yeah I'm in Melbs so you have to be in the right spot to see the sun rise over the Dandenongs, but I get to see some great sunsets from where I am though.

If you ever want to see an outstanding sunrise in Aus though, Tathra/Merimbula/Bermi- around my home town area.

Seen a few (staggering home) in Port Douglas/Cairns/Cow Bay too (doof parties on the beaches (and the rest will be told in my autobiography one day....lol...😁😁😁)

Thank you @chocolatescorpi for all that information sometimes it's just been in the right spot at the right time when a beautiful sunset is going down I am lucky to be living in Byron Bay we get a great share of sunsets from here 👍

Yeah totally agree! But then as like Thailand- we are so lucky here in OZ for all of our truly outstanding natural beauty- right in our own backyards- literally!

Here's one from the backyard I grew up in....

IMG_1961.png

The sea and sunset are beauty beyond measure. But it's like luck that doesn't always end with a good moment to be immortalized in a photoshoot. :)

Thank you @anggreklestari for your kind words 😊

Beautiful, looks like these shots were made by the hands of Bob Ross.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha, you make me laugh I wish I was as good as him ....lol 🤣 Thank you @justinparke and you and your family have a great weekend ahead 👍