Do you expect to have a chance at next Splinterlands Land Sale?

in dPoll3 years ago

Do you expect to have a chance at next Splinterlands Land Sale?


There was so much demand the last time. There were on 30 Regions for sale and whales were had already entered raffle for 50 Regions. Only 27 of them got a chance. There's a possibility that only 7 Regions will be left for us small time buyers and we'll be paying 20% extra compared to the 1st presale event.

On the bright side @cryptkeeper17 shared some important info. It wasn't a good experience. But more established authorities have sucked worse than Splinterlands Devs.

Discounts For 3 Presales

We All Get The Lottery This Time

I'd say it doesn't hurt to wait because you can join at any time before the end of the countdown. In case all Regions don't get sold off (unlikely to happen) in the lottery. They'll be available for the purchase at Saturday, November 28th, 2020, at 16:00 UTC


  • I've got a guaranteed Region

  • I'm in a pool with a guaranteed Region

  • I think I'll have a chance

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

  • I got disappointing after 1st sale. Not trying this time

  • Not interested in Splinterlands Lands

  • I don't play Splinterlands

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

It was 21 seconds last time. They say there's a fix for that, but we'll see. I'm not sure I'll want to spend the money on that anyway.

You might have a chance with Mystery Potions: https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@d-zero/splinterlands-mystery-potions-stats-got-even-better-analyzing-and-sharing-my-experience I've been having satisfying results with it for the last few weeks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voted for

  • I think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I don't play Splinterlands

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks for the mention. Overall I think it went great the first time around. We also have to take into account this initial land offering is the Alpha version of land to come. Unlike the Alphas that hung around available for about a year these will be sold in the initial discount offerings, a smaller amount will be left at retail, then they are all gone except for what can be had on the secondary market. Of which taking notice of the alpha card value appreciation over time that is a fairly exciting thing to watch how the land side of the game fairs over time.

What happened to Alpha cards are exactly why I'm this much into land. There's people already getting Plots from the Mystery Potions. There's about 5% chance for you to win 1 Plot everyday: https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@d-zero/splinterlands-mystery-potions-stats-got-even-better-analyzing-and-sharing-my-experience

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I think I'll have a chance

Voted for

  • I don't think I'll have a chance