Do you think it's right to be able to blacklist someone for life with out giving them a chance

in dPoll4 years ago

Do you think it's right to be able to blacklist someone for life with out giving them a chance


  • Yes

  • No

  • Reply with answer

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for the reply

Voted for

  • Yes

Thanks for the reply

Voted for

  • Reply with answer

It depends what they did to get added to the list.

I agree 💯 I got blacklisted for life for making a honest mistake

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for replying 🤝

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for replying 👍🏾

Voted for

  • Reply with answer

Depends on the severity of the offense. Small faults should be given a chance.

I agree 💯 I made a small honest mistake and have been blacklisted for life

Voted for

  • No

And we all know it's going on in front of everyone's eyes 👀

I wonder how high the percentage of people is who reads comments at all but still...it's not done, not the way it should be done. I found it insulting on Steemit and it's here too. It comes with the same atmosphere one I do not really like. 💕

Voted for

  • Reply with answer

It depends on why. I'm leaning on "No"

I made a little mistake and admitted that already but apparently I can't appeal what a joke 😂 I got blocked from discord channel

Voted for

  • No

Go to the discord server, at hivewatcher it is stated that you can say yourself on discord, you can say your little mistake, talk to each other and then hopefully everything is solved to mutual satisfaction. Mistakes can happen to anyone, I think it's terrible if someone trample on it.

And no matter how big the mistake, there must always be a chance.

I've tried many times i got blocked it's a real shame what's going on I wonder how long it will last

I could ask for you to unban you on discord of hive

Thanks that would be nice 👍🏾

Hello kggymlife. I'm really so sorry, because Hivewatchers-Helper said, that I can't ask for you to be removed from the blacklist. The only way to get off the blacklist is that you yourself need to write to Discord from Hivewatcher, at spaminator-appeals.

Thanks. I can't appeal if I'm blocked from discord

Voted for

  • No

And that's exactly what hivewatcher does

They sometimes abuse their power, but they are a necessary evil

Voted for

  • No

And this is exactly what hivewatcher is doing

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Well that's what happened to me and it seems a lot of other people it's not a good look trying to censor people when this meant to be decentralised