Do you fear the next wave of people infected with the coronavirus?

in dPoll4 years ago

Do you fear the next wave of people infected with the coronavirus?


A new phase started.

In many countries, governments decided to start an exit out of the lockdown.
Partly children go back to school, people sport again, terraces of restaurants are open and so are museums, cinemas, zoos, hairdressers, doctor's offices, dentists, etc etc.

It might is risky and people are warned.
A face mask only doesn't keep you safe and social distancing is asked for no matter where you go. If not more people might get ill.
If the virus mutates, something it will do for sure, more people might get ill.

Do you fear the next wave of people infected with the coronavirus?
For sure this will be a good reason for each government to lock us in again.


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

I fear more the lack of liberties and possible state of repression that might come out of this... 🤨

Clear. We share the same fear. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

No because it will come either way. We can be scared but if it happens it happens. I also don't know what is true and not everything is censored.

Me neither and it's clear a virus will mutate. I just hope this will not be the great excuse to take more freedom away. It will not do mental health any good (I am sure pharmacy has a cure for that too).
Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Yes, people are not taking this seriously, we had everything shut down for the first "wave" and it did not get worse in my area but I am afraid people will not go for a shut down again, and it will be much worse. My husband said this same thing happened 100 years ago with the Spanish flu, they shut things down for the first round and the next time people said no they will not be shut down again and it was a lot worse when the 3rd wave hit then they took it seriously. This will be history repeating itself. I guess by the comments, I am the only one who is worried but it is only my opinion, I am not a doctor just someone who cares about others.

We survived the Spanish flu, the Plague, and the Mexican flu and more sars viruses. I do not know if there was a lockdown with the Spanish flu but way more people died because of it as now.

It still is a mystery to me how we can have such an overpopulation after all these viruses.

The result of the Mexican flu was a wrong vaccine and it resulted in a dangerous autoimmune disease. Strange how easily people forget about that. I guess it doesn't count if it does not happen to you.

A part of us will always be immune. The next wave will come and at that time the virus will be mutated or someone sets out a new one.

More interesting is to figure out why Scandinavian countries have way less infected, seriously ill people like some other countries. How come in the USA it's one out of 600 getting ill? Your immune system differs?

PM Rutte said he's afraid people will no longer keep social distance once wearing a face mask. This is exactly what I see happening around me. The face mask wearers bump into you, do not care, believe they are save.

We'll see what happens. It is in our own hands 💕

They had people quarantine when the Spanish flu first started and when there was a second wave people said they will not be locked down again and because of that a lot more people died than the first time, the 3rd time it hit people listened and not as many died. My husband researched it. It is not the American peoples' immune system, it is their not wanted to take this seriously. I see big groups of people at the beaches, on islands, on the inlet banks there were at least 100 boats all tied together and people overboard all mingling with each other. In other words, it is pure stupidity!!!

Wow. That explains a lot. I heard and read about demonstrations. There was one of bmw drivers they drove through one city all stayed in their car but even that was not allowed.

Farmers made with tractors a sign on a field it said 75 years freedom" or so but that was forbidden too although they kept social distance.

Let's hope the dumbs will see the light soon. Stay safe 💕

I do not think they will learn anything from the past, most care about the now.

Like the "we live only once?"

It's not the wrong attitude since it's not said we get old. 💕

Voted for

  • No

I'm not afraid of them, but they are going to cause more needless death and suffering.

And more rules, freedom taken away till we all end up with the wrong vaccine and a chip and more people die or suffer because of that vaccine.

Voted for

  • Yes

Stay safe. You overcame the worst so be prepared and take good care of you. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Thank you.

Voted for

  • Yes

How we deal with our health is in our own hands. For sure we will have flair ups, if not this virus the next flu or... Stay safe. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Thank you. same to you

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Me neither. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Why? It's normal a flare-up, same with each virus, it's common a virus mutates and now you can prepare for it and keep yourself safe.
The only thing I fear is this is all set up and after summer/a short break for all of us so people feel mentally better, they lock us in again and more restrictions will given and people give up their freedoms and rights because?

Voted for

  • Yes

I do fear that some (but not all) countries would encounter the next wave, regardless of which wave they already are.