You cancel parties now?

in dPoll4 years ago

You cancel parties now?


I just saw a photo of a married couple abroad.
They do not care about the Coronavirus, Covid-19, and got married with mouth caps.

I suddenly remembered the way my grandparents married.
My grandfather was in Indonesia and my grandmother in Surinam. They married at the same time, in different places even in different countries.
Perhaps my grandfather had a colleague who came along and my grandmother had her father in law with her (she worked for his company). It must have been a weird experience but it was not uncommon in these days.
We call it in Dutch "getting married with the glove". No kissing or blinking needed.

My friend's daughter planned to marry. She lives in Belgium (is Dutch) and will get married to a Dutch boy who just arrived in time in Belgium before the lockdown.
The dress is there, both are jobless and the question is for how long. I asked if they cancel the wedding. My friend says they might get married earlier (= sign at the town hall) but the party will probably be cancelled. Her daughter no longer cares and if she rather goes dining with the family.

source

Do you have a wedding, celebration or party planned and will you cancel it?


  • Yes

  • No

  • It depends on the party

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

My friend had a wedding planned for October but he cancelled it. I still think that it’s a long way away, and we might have a better handle on the situation by then. But better safe than sorry.

Yes October is a different story. China took aboutv3 months. It is good to see you are still around. Hope everything worked out fine forvyou. 💕

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Thankfully I don't have anything like that plans, but if I did I would definitely cancel it.

No, I don't have a wedding celebration or a party planned, but if,
yes, I would cancel those

Thank you for your vote. Neither have I but I would too and cancel it till better times. There are more restrictions. Not more as three together, same with guests in your house plus keeping the distances but weddings and funerals are allowed. 🤔

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

It cancelled because of coronavirus. Social distancing are being implemented and we have to follow this to avoid more casualties.

Here are the new rules. 1.5-meter distance, no professions allowed where personal contact is needed, not more as 3 people inviting in your house but the 1.5-meter distance from each other but.... Weddings and funerals are accepted.🤔

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for voting. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on the party

Thank you for your vote.

Voted for

  • It depends on the party

Thank you for your vote 👍🏻💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote 👍🏻💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for voting. I wish you a great day.